The xPolycub DAO in the Making

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Khal and his team are on to making Polycub protocol stronger and better by opening the doors for constructive feedback and of course, the freedom for PolyCUB stakeholders to have their say through governance voting.

Gov Vote2 copy.jpg


Brief Background on xPolycub Governance

The first xPolycub governance was introduced a month ago where we had our say on the proposal to shorten the claim window on the vaults which resulted to bringing the 90-day claim lock period to just 30 days. And I was just happy to exercise my privilege that time and it felt good to have had my say even though I'm just a little cub amongst the lions.

Screenshot_231.jpgMy first governance vote on 22Apr2022


For the second time, the xPOLYCUB Governance is giving us yet again an important chance to have our say on the vault yields dynamics. Each xPolyCUB stakeholders are allowed to cast a maximum of 2 votes on which vaults they want to have higher yield returns. Currently, the yields on the existing vaults are as follows:

yields.jpgData pulled from Source


My Vote on Yield Dynamics

And so today, following Khal's guide (below), I went on to do my part and voted for my favorite pools regardless of how little my share and the vote weight might be.

Screenshot_172.jpgScreenshot from Khal's post


My first vote (0.0008MATIC) went to my very first pool in the Polycub Farms which is the pHBD-USDC. This pool has the highest in liquidity amongst the 6 vaults so I am hoping to see the yield percentage increase when this governance voting is over. (Voting ends on 25th May).

My second vote went to pLEO-MATIC pool, hence the 0.0006 MATIC sent to the governance address. No particular reason for this vote but I was considering to join the pool one day.

Yield Votes.jpg


Personal Thoughts & Feeback

  • I love the fact that Polycub is turning on the direction of a true decentralized protocol through the introduction of the governance voting, thereby giving the stakeholders voice on how the platform should go. And of course, putting through the changes based on the decision of the majority (as what we have seen when the first governance on the claim lock period was applied).

  • The continuing developments on this platform keeps me excited and have more confidence on the projects. The team behind the protocol (per my readings) are proven builders and I think they are indeed.

  • Hoping for the governance UI to get developed sooner (although the current simple voting procedures are okay with me). I understand that developments take time.

Considering that I love Hive and Leo Finance, I truly appreciate Polycub for integrating them two in its projects and making ways for them (and other HE tokens) to get more exposure in the Polygon space.

Finally, if you are staking PolyCUB on the xPolycub pool, consider participating on the voting. You are entitled with a maximum of 2 votes for the liquidity pools you wanted to have more APR. Just send the corresponding amount of MATIC to this governance address: 0x2CAA7b86767969048029c27C1A62612c980eB4b8

  • POLYCUB-USDC PID: 0.0004
  • POLYCUB-WETH PID: 0.0005
  • pLEO-MATIC PID: 0.0006
  • pHBD-USDC PID: 0.0008
  • pHIVE-POLYCUB PID: 0.0001
  • pSPS-POLYCUB PID: 0.00011

So yes, that's my participation in the making of the xPolycub DAO and looking forward to see as things unfold.

image.png

Photos and logos are screen captured in Polycub and in Hive/LeoFinance interfaces. No copyright infringement intended. 220522/11:00ph

Hive  Lower 2022.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you lots :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good move to allow voting and user interaction. I haven't seen that so much on other protocols.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure is and neither did I. Only participated once in another chain before. But Polycub seems to be gearing towards giving holders to have their say on how it's going to run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like it, true Defi!

I voted for the pHBD-USDC, I love that vault a lot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Hope it will win so we can have more yield from it. And it might also attract others to hop in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope so too, we need more liquidity

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes we do. And more exposure too :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Yay! I'm so grateful for those who keep giving my posts some love :) Thank you, thank you :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @ifarmgirl, that's a pleasure! Have a nice day 😊🌹

.

Yes, it most certainly will. Have you voted yet?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dami mo na alam sis 😁.nice

Hehe, still learning sis :) Good evening to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As usual reblog ko ladtan a manen haha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ay ket salamat manen ah :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting. Well discussed. Your foray into the world of crypto will keep us all on our toes. ❤️🤗💕

I arrived here via DreemPort

Thank you lots :) And oh, this also reminded me that I have to visit dreemport :)
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As much as I love your writing @ifarmgirl, I'm not much in the financial sector information; this is a well written post and I forgot to look into it the polycub stuff!!!(oops).
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Thank you James for com8ng over thru Dreemport :) And oops indeed hehe! Good evening to you.
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

History being made

-This is truly historic, as we finally have a DAO here on Leofinance, and also on Hive

Small steps for Leofinance, Giant Steps for Hive

  • This is what decentralization looks like, and we are leading the way.
  • Proud
  • :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Big YES to all of that you mentioned.it's just amazing how developments here and in Polycub roll out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta