All time high: HIVE price action is unpredictable and hard to understand

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

HIVE price has just reached an all-time high, it was not a smooth ride to the top as I expected, sadly it is a huge and sudden spike. HIVE has this weird behavior where it does not go up or down smoothly.

When a huge price movement happens, as you can see in the chart, it is in a spike. We have touched the 1$ two or three times before, but it did not last long.

I have all my HIVE as power, so it is not liquid, I can't sell, even though the pattern suggests a sudden leg down is possible.

Although possible, I sure hope we DO NOT DROP THIS TIME. I hope the $1 that was a resistance for such a long time turns into a support, and leave us above the $1 per HIVE.

The Hive Power Up Day probably did help a lot with taking supply out of the market. With a lower supply, it might have list a bit of liquidity, which would explain the sharp price movements.

I sure do hope that trying to surpass $1 gets behind us and the price starts looking at the next target, maybe $2?...

Click here and vote me for witness on HiveSigner

Or use your preferred signing tool to vote me:


https://vote.hive.uno/@igormuba

Sort:  

I figured it was because of some broad pumping that was occurring. A lot of alt coins went through the roof and BTC broke $53K. The lower Hive supply probably helped out too.

Hive has a bright future, we may see hive at $2.

What do you think of current price of hive? is it right time to buy?

I hope the price goes higher