You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash purchases of homes on the rise

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't know either, that is why I try to stay liquid, to avoid risks and increase opportunities. I don't know the side effects of deflation, but I know it is not all sunshine and rainbows, as governments try to aim for an around 3% annual inflation for a healthy economy, but again, this has not worked very well, capitalism suffers from huge crashes every 10 years or less, regardless of inflation, so will be interesting to see a deflation crisis, how that would play out, and if it would be good for the people (it may be terrible for businesses, but I am a person, not a company, so I am biased)

Sort:  

I don't do a very good job of keeping my crypto liquid. I tend to stake it and then I am kicking myself when an opportunity comes that I could have taken advantage of.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know that feeling, I have spend some Ethereum and fees are high, so when using Ethereum lending I am stuck, it is not worth it withdrawing because the network fees are so high, I will probably only be able to withdraw when/if ETH 2.0 roll out and fees go down (as most expect)

Yeah, I think ETH 2.0 is going to change the game a lot. I hope so anyway. I have avoided ETH for the very reason you mention here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta