You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report from El Salvador : « The first 40 days of BTC as our currency »

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Allright! That button doesn't exist in "Chivo" (not sure why), another LN user suggested I use qrdroid to extract the block of text. Am gonna do that when my daughter will give me access to the phone, lol.

Sort:  

That seems weird and just the kind of annoying thing you can expect from a government product! Any other Lightning wallet like Breez will give you that. I wonder how easy it is moving from Chivo to other wallets.

True! My hope is that with time passing by, we'll get to know some people inside the "Chivo" company and promote UI and UX changes.

As far as I know, the main barrier to move from Chivo to other LN wallets is the self-custody one, and perhaps the fact that in some other wallets doesn't appear (or not easily) an automatic conversion of the sats to USD, nor a pre-established link with a national bank account.

Hey Brian! I've converted the QR code and pasted it in the browser window of https://lnd.v4v.app/, but once I've done it and pressed "enter" on my keyboard, nothing happens - it seems the app doesn't recognize that I've introduced the invoice.

I include a screenshot.

LN invoice in v4v.app.png

Once you press enter or tab it should offer the choice of HBD or Hive and when you click the amount ask to use Hive Keychain or Hivesigner.

Just look a bit lower than your screenshot is showing me.

Yeeeah, it says the transaction has been performed successfully!! I sent 1.9 HIVE.

I'm logging in a meeting right now, and will feedback within 2 hours about if it shows or not in my Chivo 😃.

It didn’t work this time because the invoice had expired. These invoices should give 60 mins but for example Twitter only gives 60s and I've never got one of those to work.

Wooow! If it only gives 60s, I'll probably have to work out another procedure. Shall try again today 😌.

From whom or what does the invoices expiration time depend? Could we shape them to make them last more?

I think the 60s on Twitter is a Strike app thing and seeing as how they're deeply involved in El Salvador it seems like they've done the same thing there.

I can speed up my back end (just tested that and it works) but there are security implications. I will work on this more on Sunday. Hold off on any more tests until then. I want to figure this out.