You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-05-11 01:49

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

I don't live in Europe, but I've heard that it's increasingly difficult to purchase there - or to be paid - without a bank account. So, in your situation, I would sell for Hive related tokens goods or services to bankless citizens (here in El Salvador, 70% of the people are bankless - myself included, of course 😊).

Sort:  

Here in Denmark I think everyone has a bank account. I haven't met one who doesn't, but your idea is great! Services that people might not want their banks to know about.

100%! Their banks, and in an apparently near future, the State. The European Central Bank has announced they'll impose a CBDC in the member States economies, hence having total control on what the citizens spend, at what time, for what amount, etc.