Bank Service Dellima

in LeoFinancelast year

IMG_20221210_071958.jpg
People wating on queue t withdraw from ATM mashine at Unity Bank Ịkọt Ekpene road Uyo

Bank has played an important role in building our economy. The Introduction of bank has helped so many business Men to transact easily. Before now, people bury money in the ground and as a result, they may lost the money. People also carry along huge amount of money from one state to another and at the same time risking their lives.

If you are to go to market you carry your money. The risk involved was much. But today Bank has made life so easy. You can send your money from your country to another country now and recieve your good. You can pay for your children school fees now without going to the school.

All this is possible now because there is bank. Bank has helped people to save money, do transfer, withdrawal access loan and many more. They have also provided some services that will make banking more easy but still there is big problem.

Some services for easy banking

Bank app, ATM card, ATM mashine, app transfer, POS machine. All these services is to make banking, withdrawal more easy but the question is, has all this solve banking Challenges. Let me share with you what happened to us in the bank to tell you that, they still have a lot to do.

I went to the bank last week Friday by 8:am to withdraw and pay money to different account. You ask, why didn't you use your app. Hmmmm, no network. So when I reached to the ATM mashine, the queue was much. 3 ATM mashine, only one was working. I said okay, let me go in and do transfer. Still the queue was much. I sat down to wait for my turn.

It was by 11:am that it gets to my turn to do transfer. I filled form and my BVN was needed which i wrote down. I was asked to go see that Man and and that Woman and people are already standing so i have to wait for another 40 minutes before it gets to my turn. When he approved the transfer, he referred me back to the first person.

I asked the first person, is there no way you guys can reduce this queue of a thing. This Challenge of coming to the bank to solve one problem or the other. I told her that they should educate people more on how to use mobile app for transactions. And their ATM mashine should be good all the time.

She said to me, if everyone learn how to do it, who will come to the Bank. She also said that bank is meant for people to come to it regularly. That is how there business grow.

I asked her if she love crypto transaction. She said yes. I told her that they can do better if they add digital currency like NFT in banking system. That so many things will be easy. After so much talk, she agreed that blockchain way of transaction is better than banking system.

She also told me that if not for elderly people, Bank is loosing it big time when it comes to young men. She said, that is why Bank came up with the idea of pos mashine so that they will make money from everyone in the street.

Bank dellima

There are some things that the bank is finding it difficult to handle. One of it is customers care. Every day in almost all the Bank, customers care services is always high, and what are those things they care for .

  • I want to change my ATM card pin.
  • I want to activate my account is dormant.
  • I did transfer but it is hanging for past 2 weeks.
  • I don't know who is debiting money from my account when I have my ATM card.
  • I want to upgrade my account.
  • ATM debited me since yesterday, it has not reflected.

Since i started banking, it has been the same. I am asking, is there no way they can improve on this so that individuals on there own can do most of all this without coming to the bank. Check the picture below.

IMG_20221212_211333.jpg
People can be here for the whole day. You can only come to the table when you hear your name So boring

IMG_20221208_092138.jpg
By 2:pm, i was still in the bank, hungry and tired

Crypto currency transaction

Remember that the banker agreed that crypto transaction is better than. Let me use Hive and Leo transaction for example. It is easy, faster and better. Please if you have been on queue before because you want withdraw or transfer any of this token before, let me know from your comment. If crypto transaction is better also tell me. You are also free to share with us, your Banking experience vs your crypto experience. If you agree and believe that crypto is the future transaction, let us hear from you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @ijelady! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.
You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 2
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1

That is why we need a decentralized system crypto is the way out

With crypto no more qeue

Our banking dilemma is much and stressful. But, compare to crypto transaction, which is easy and free. Hope our banking system will be free and easy like crypto transaction. Thanks for sharing

Crypto transaction made things easy

You have said it all, through the help of technology, banking services, has helped many people to did their business transaction activities easily. Such as Bank App, ATM card, POS machine and etc. Nice post keep it up.

Bank has helped so many people to do more

I really avoid banks these days. The banking hall is a guranteed way of wasting time. I mostly use online banking services.

is there no way you guys can reduce this queue of a thing.

I believe the banks have a lot of mentorship to do. Unfortunately, they are not ready. Most important, they need to upgrade their platforms. They are slow and mostly offline which causes most of the delays. If I can avoid banks entirely, I will.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahahaha, do not avoid them completely abeg. They are still in business. With time they will see the need to upgrade

Honestly no one want to pass through that bank stress I am glad POS is doing fine. And has drastically reduced most ATM queues.

Yes, with pos one can do small withdrawal and small deposit.

This is to inform you that the user @ princegodwill, you invited to Hive was caught doing plagarism. Please when you invite someone teach them not to plagarize.

OMG, am really sorry about that, I know very well that i have told him several times that plagiarism is not tolerated on hive. I have told him that it is only proof of brain that works. Am really sorry he ignored my training. I will help him more please @dlmmqp. M really sorry about that.

That's fine. I appreciate you invite people. If you ever invite someone and you suspect they r plagiarizing. Please, feel free to reach out to me on Discord: DLMMQB#6953

I will do that, in fact, from my experience with this one, they must show me what they want to write before they post it. I really appreciate your kindness and support