Sort:  

My dear, it's not just you... I'm still working on saying No to some people 😢

I never know how to say no before because I don't want to displease people. It lead me to living people's life
#/2

One data friend came asking me for 10k help . I don't have the money so I told her, am really sorry, i don't have 10k now please
#/3

I thought she will understand me knowing that if i have ,i will surely give. But her action immediately i said, i don't have 10k surprised me
#/4

She became so angry and said, all her hope was in me, why should I say ,i don't have it. Who is that person that told me not to give her money. This is not Blessing i know
#/5

The statement, this is not Blessing i know touched me so much thank from that day, i began to think, what is the meaning of this? I said to myself, you have been used enough. It is all over. I learned how to say no. The outcome?
#/6

The outcome was that those friends left me. I came to realize that they were close to me not that they love me but because they were gaining from me
#/7

Are you living the life you love?
Or are you living people's life?
Do you know how to say no?
What was that no you said that saved you?
#/8

I know how to say "No," but I don't like it... I can imagine your story happening to me at some point, but while I (try to) give a lot, I only give what I can when I can and I let people know that I rarely prioritize them over myself.

I am concluding with this word of wisdom from Nelson Mandela

Love the life you live. Live the life you love. -Bob Marley
#threadstorm
#/8

Peasing someone is not at all good and we should never do it.

I disagree, pleasing someone is a really admirable thing, but some people don't deserve it. What you should learn isn't "only care about myself" but it's "I shouldn't hurt myself to please someone else."

@ijelady

sometimes we really have to say no, other wise all are take us for granted. U didn’t have the amount it’s not your problem. You did nothing wrong. But the idea is that you showed how a good person you are 🌸

I'm thankful I've never been in the situation @ijelady have been in, but I know someone who sacrifices a lot of herself to please her family. It feels like her efforts are unrewarded. If she made less effort on them. I know they won't mind.

we need to think of ourselves in the firs place