Cryptonaut in the Ocean

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hi Leofamily,

I feel like a person who is lowered with a rope into a pool full of money and told, "Take what you can get".

I have been watching for years how really bad projects capitalize and go sky high and projects that were supposed to be good don't move forward.

And I always draw the same conclusion: How important it is to know how to sell something well.

You all know the craziest and most unrealistic example of what I say: Dogecoin.

What is Dogecoin? A meme, that's what it is.

But people, newbies and many rich people have been jumping on it like flies on feces since it came out.

Elon Musk influences more than the gravity of the sun.

While I keep seeing interesting projects dying like fish out of water. and it's sad, but it's reality.

I've been in this crypto world for years. And I've actually made money. When I started sadly with 3000 $ borrowed from a relative and a few weeks later I lost 2500 $. I thought I had bad luck on my side but not good luck.

This last year has proved me wrong. With 2500 $ I have managed to position myself around 100K $. But it does not taste like much.

I have to thank @empoderat for a big part of this, he guided me in the beginning, and I still remember that first meeting in a Mcdonalds to talk about NEO, a project that I bought at 100$ and then fell to hell.

That was 4 years ago. But perhaps what I have learned most from him has been to decide for myself and not be guided by what others think.

Follow your instinct to the end, and if you fail, at least the fault will be yours alone.

I see projects that propel a portfolio like a rocket into space. And I ask myself,what I'm sure you ask yourselves many times: why didn't I invest?

Well, the answer is usually: it was not a good project, it seemed to be late, there were better projects.

And now I tell you that you are reading me, I could have bought doge at 0.01$, I could have bought millions of doge. Right now I would be in Dubai with a beautiful woman on one side and a mojito on the other.

But I wouldn't. I went with reason and invested in good projects. And now comes an interesting altseason, but... Fuck.

It's the same as always, the FOMO.

So, now that I'm moving with interesting amounts of money, I've decided to change my strategy and broaden my horizons. Instead of investing only in 5 or 6 safe projects, I'm going to invest in 30 projects of dubious quality.

I have not gone crazy. I'm not going to get rid of my holds, but the profits, instead of distributing them in the projects I know, which are good,

I'm going to start diving deeper into the depths and find some buried gems.

Although it's a good year for finances, I feel like I'm not taking full advantage of it.

I'm going to sell everything I have at home, even my grandmother and I'm going to keep buying, I'm going to keep buying until I achieve my goal.

I encourage you to do the same (Not that you sell your grandmother)

Happy Saturday to all of you and enjoy yourselves, but above all, make money!

Follow me https://leofinance.io/@ikaro (But not on the street)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @ikaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!