How I earned my first crypto on hive as a newbie.

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Hello everyone. How y'all doing? Trust your doing great? I'm going to be writing about how I earned my first crypto on hive as a newbie.

Before I started hive there were some things I did to get money. I made people's hair, mended people's clothes and the rest. I did not learn these things, I just knew how to do them. But people wanted more and I couldn't offer, I had to quit doing these things. I would have learnt, but I was in school at the time and my mom wanted me to concentrate.

After secondary school, I moved to another city when I gained admission into the university. I met new people and it was in the new place I discovered Hive. The block chain platform was recommended to me by my pastor. I wasn't interested at first because I thought because it was crypto related it was going to be bulky to handle.

I refused the offer but later we met again and he explained further and I saw reasons with him to give it a try. He fixed a date for creating an account. It was successful and I made an introduction post. He introduced me to other front ends , the platforms interface and features and their functions.

Image made on canva

I started creating my own contents. Joined communities and participated in their weekly contests. I faced challenges as a newbie. One of the challenges was that I was not consistent and I did not engage Hive because I was discouraged I did not get support. How I overcame this was that I studied a lot of the stake holders and the people that made it on the platform and I learnt success in whatever one does is a process.

I also discovered what I could easily do on Hive as a newbie. That is blogging, I write on Hive. It was difficult at first but it became easier when I found out I just had to be me and just be original when writing. I engaged with others on Hive by making comments on their posts and also make replies. I have met a lot of wonderful people through this.

The Hive reward system is a unique one because every engagement on hive is rewarded depending on its quality. I earned my first reward from my introduction post. The few contents I have written have paid out and It has helped foot some bills and do important stuffs.

There were users here on hive that helped me grow. The communities too, starting from the weekly contest to the rules of no plagarism and the rest really helped me to be original in my contents.

I have learnt a lot from hive. Hive has taught me to be patient and follow the due process to success. Secondly, Hive has taught me to be consistent. Being consistent is key to getting anything you want.

My future plans for Hive are a lot but I'll just mention few. I really want to invest in Hive. I want to build my HP, improve my writing, being more creative about the contents I write. Build more good relationship with the hivers and even get to meet some of them.

To other new comers entering the hive ecosystem, I'll like to advise and encourage you to be consistent and follow due process, I've tried it and it sure worked for me.

Thank you for stopping by.
Feel free to reblog, upvote and don't forget to drop a comment.
Best regards.
@imaima

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @imaima! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hive is a great place to be, cause it doesn't just allow us to write it also allows us to earn while writing

That's very correct, even as a learner on hive one can still earn. Thanks for reading