You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Automated Playing Archmage Bot (Easy Step-By-Step Guide)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I picked up an archmage beta token last week. Prior to that I couldn't be bothered to play. I just had everything on the rental market. Now though not only have I taken probably 100 cards off the rental market to play with but I've also been upgrading cards. I don't want to combine the cards I have so I've mainly been buying new cards and combining them.

Just got a bunch of summoners to level 4 so I hanging out in Silver and debating on taking on gold. I am starting to set my sights higher though and I wouldn't have done that without the bot. Quite frankly, I just can't be bothered to spend that much time learning all these cards at higher levels.

I've had mine doing 2 per hour and I have it shut off at 50% but so far it hasn't gotten down that low. When it gets in the low 50's it start dropping very slowly.

I've been thinking about setting up a second account and switching the token back and forth. I'd set it to 4 per hour and just move the token from account to account every 12 hours.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I also wondered if that works to switch the token around between accounts, that kind of feels like an exploit. This game and the tokenomics are so crazy how everyone wants to maximuze the earnings as much as possible with the least time wasted. Good luck using the bot, it also kind of makes me want to upgrade cards more. I do love learning all the different cards and combinations though, just the mandatory 1 hour+ of playing each and every day is too extreme. Since I had the bot, I only played a tournament and a brawl on my main account. It's nice to get a break from ranked play.

Someone asked on the discord if they could run two accounts like that and they said it was allowed. Makes sense if you think about it. It's just more fees paid to the archmage devs.

I spend a lot of time now seeing what the bot played. I suck at putting together combinations so seeing what somethign else does with my deck to win is far more interesting. Can't say I'm learning much but I like it still.

Good luck to you too. I do want to start trying tournaments and brawls. I need a new guild though, Mine is defunct.

If you are interested, we have a spot available in our Dec Hunters Guild. What we offer is a friendly guild with an overall facts-based approach, no drama, and voluntary contributions. We are ranked 27th (despite some inactive members with no rank), a level 9 Guild Hall and we plan to move up to Tier 3 Guild brawls. Right now in Tier 2 we pretty much always get a top 1 or 2 spot.

What we are looking for is players with reliability and good communication that are invested in the game and in it for the long run. Your collection very much fits as you should be able to compete in one of the Brawl Tier 3 Gold Frays. I would say have a look and if you are interested give me a shout. I'll mention you as a potential new member in our Guild Discord Channel.

Sounds good to me. Should I just apply?

I've sent an invite, also it you can join our discord server https://discord.gg/XdxHGpBsz5