Thoughts on the Rising Star Millionaire Card Changes

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I've been grinding it out for a while now trying to get this millionaire card. I'm close now. Just got to level 49 and picked up some more Starbits off the market to get me to 1 million. 2300 more XP and I'm there.

While I feel like I've made a good amount of Starbits by doing missions and staking on records, I'd say its most likely true that most of the starbits I have came from buying it on the market directly.

Accumulating starbits in any great quantity seems a little challenging in game and this is what makes the millionaire card so alluring.

What is the millionaire card?

Screen Shot 20220611 at 1.20.11 AM.png

Once you reach level 50 in Rising Star and you have accumulated 1,000,000 starbits that you hold on hive engine, you get the millionaire card.

As long as you hold tight to those million starbits on HE and have this card, you have access to a special mission you can do once every 24 hours that pays 10,000 starbits.

That means you could double that million starbits every 100 days with that one half hour mission alone.

Another way to look at it is you get 2.5-3 hive worth of starbits each day by clicking a button. That's a pretty special. Plus you still have time to do plenty of other missions.

So it makes sense that after grinding for the last few months to get this card, like two weeks before I'm eligible the are going to change the game right?

The millionaire card will have the same rewards and all that, but now there are a few more qualifications for being able to do the mission once you have the card.

Basically, the more times you run the mission, the more "fans" you need if you want to run it more. This means you better be spending on some cards, else the goose runs out of golden eggs.

But that's not all.

There's also a starpro qualification. Starpro is the much more expensive cousin to the starbits currency. Luckily you only need a little bit of it per time you run the mission but its definitely going to cut into those profits.

So, what are my thoughts on these changes?

I fully agree with them.

The card is overpowered. Many people just buy their way to 1 million starbits and then sell everything they get for the next 100 days from the mission and then they've put nothing into the game at all and can just farm it for rewards.

As we're seeing with Splinterlands right now, that is something the devs should be very weary of and its good that they are.

Basically what the changes do is it keeps this incredible overpowered benefit alive for those who've grinded their way to level 50 and bought or made and kept 1 million starbits, but instead of giving you starbits, it demands that you keep these incredible rewards in more valuable game assets like cards and the much more scarce starpro.

As a collector of NFT's playing a game where I get to collect NFT's, this makes sense to me. They are basically handing me the cash to buy more NFT's every day which helps all my other missions. As long as I decide I want those free NFT's, they'll keep giving them to me.

Just run the mission, go buy some cards and starpro. Watch them grow in value while the rest of the game grows faster for you do to your new cards. You're welcome.

Another way to look at it is that players who get the most rewards from the game will store that value in their cards.

That is a much healthier way to build an ecosystem. One that puts the assets first.

This also lowers the selling pressure on starbits from millionaire card holders who sell everything, while it creates buying pressure on cards and starpro.

Do I wish I'd gotten a few months to farm the game a bit before they made this change? Sure. But I'm not going to cry about it because they just made every asset in the game, including the many I'm holding, more valuable.

And because some people didn't like these changes, several people rushed to the market to sell their million starbits when the news of the pending changes came out. And that gave me the sale I needed to get myself to 1 million.

Look at that, Risingstar just lost farmers and gained collectors. And that's how you build a more valuable ecosystem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm a little bumbed because I have only had the card for 3 weeks. I qualified months ago but I didn't even realize. I'm ok with the changes because I will grind it out.

I didn't realize you needed starpro though. I thought that was just if you wanted the 10% bonus on the mission.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I could have gotten the starpro part wrong. I didn't fully understand it when i read that part of the announcement even though I read it a few times.

!PGM
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @imno, @cflclosers

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What do you call a factory that makes okay products?
A satisfactory....

Credit: reddit
@cflclosers, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @imno
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/10)

Congratulations @imno! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar

Do I wish I'd gotten a few months to farm the game a bit before they made this change? Sure. But I'm not going to cry about it

It's all good :)

If the game gets thee long term sustainability of their tokenomics right, everyone will make more money in the long run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm also into the game, currently level 21, heading towards a millionaire.
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM
!MEME

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @brianhuang, @imno

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Did you hear about the Scooby Doo villain who became an Olympic swimmer?
He would have won, if it weren't for all those medaling kids!

Credit: reddit
@imno, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @brianhuang
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/10)


Credit: funnyfunmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@risingstargame(2/10) tipped @imno (x1)
steem82868 tipped imno (x1)
brianhuang tipped imno (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I collect as many cards.
Buy your favorite card, it will be fun.
Have a great day.
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!MEME
!PGM
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @steem82868, @imno

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



Credit: martinni
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Why did the art thief's vehicle run out of fuel?
He had no Monet to buy Degas to make the Van Gogh

Credit: reddit
@imno, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @steem82868
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(2/8)

Ugh, I blew past L50 so long ago, but I keep forgetting to save my starbits long enough to get to 1mil :S Excuse me while I write a sticky note to remind myself again. . . again xP

!PGM
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @entrepidus, @imno

remaining commands 10

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What did the full glass say to the empty glass?
You look drunk!

Credit: hollowknightgod
@imno, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @entrepidus
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(1/8)

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA