Kyber From Coinbase Earn - The Liquidity Token!

in LeoFinance4 years ago

20200729_144457_0000.png

Poking around my emails after returning from work today, a Coinbase Earn notification came through. It was offering $6.00 in Kyber for watching a few short videos.

For about ten minutes or less of my time, I figured I'm on it! I wasn't doing anything but putting my feet up anyway.

Screenshot_20200729-143452_Brave.jpg

With an few extra tokens in my wallet, I might as well write a bit about Kyber. It'll help me remember it all better as well.

What Is Kyber?

Screenshot_20200729-143744_Brave.jpg

Kyber is an Ethereum based token who's function is to make exchanges between other Ethereum tokens very easy.

Instead of having to make one or more exchanges to pay a vendor with the coin they want, just use Kyber. Kyber searches through several exchanges, finds the best rate, and sends the funds to the vendor.

What's cool about it is that the payer sends Kyber and the vendor receives whichever coin they desire. Kyber does the exchange in the process.

Staking Kyber

It is possible to stake Kyber via Kyber.org which allows users to participate in the DAO (Decentralized Autonomous Organization).

After staking their Kyber Network Crystal (or KNC), hodlers can vote on proposals or delegate their voting authority. Rewards are paid out in Ethereum and typically in two week periods. Hodl and stake more Kyber to earn more ETH.

Kyber - AKA The Liquidity Token

Coinbase Earn explains in its third Kyber video why it's called the Liquidity Token. Due to the fact that so many different services run on ETH, Kyber can facilitate exchange between a great number of clients.

From exchanges to wallets to apps, Kyber speeds up the payment process. It's not only individuals who enjoy an ease of token exchange.

All types of other Ethereum based protocols benefit from it as well. Part of liquidity is the ease in receiving a token as much as it is in the sending.

Screenshot_20200729-143549_Gmail.jpg

And there's no link to earn more Kyber by getting others to sign up, so I won't drop one here. 😁😁

Hope you enjoyed and maybe learned a little from the read, and as always...

20200624_124039.png

20200624_122456.png

Feature Image Courtesy Of Pixabay.com & Illustrated Via The Canva App
Body Images Captured As Screenshots
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets
Want To Join The HIVE Community? Use My Referral Link To HiveOnboard.com

49m37n.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Just signed up for this one! I wish Coinbase would send people an email when there’s more earn possibilities. I guess it would limit the availability of them though.

The staking mechanism is really taking off with these new tokens huh lol

I was notified about this one through an email from Coinbase. Perhaps you have to register somewhere on Coinbase to get the emails? I'm not sure. Check to see they aren't going to your spam.

Yeah, it seems like all the DeFi tokens allow/encourage hodlers to stake their tokens now. Imagine the ROI on some of them if you really had a lot of coin in the stake. 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance

My Tezos staking has really taken off. I’ve earned 2.5 tokens just from staking, I think I’ve only got 55 of them or so. I plan on converting all my XRP to Tezos once I get back to the 100$ value that I put into it lol hoping that’s soon!

I don’t know if you got any chain link but I got rid of all of mine on Coinbase, I heard that it might end up being a big Ponzi scheme. Got it at a good price too, bought at 4 sold at 8 lol

Nice. I would like to grab more than $6 worth once I have some resources. 😁👍