Marked By The Vote Of The Alpha Comment Beast

in LeoFinance4 years ago

20201029_172723_0000.jpg

He's out there somewhere, prowling the jungle of LeoFinance posts. In your darkest dreams he comes stalking like a cat in the night.

Those too timid to comment will never feel his bite. For it's not publications he feeds on. No, his prey is the engagement that follows.

Who is watching us from the shadows? Who is measuring our every parlay? It's none other than @onealpha.leo !!! When he strikes, he leaves the mark of LEO.

A Beast Who Leaves LEO Rewards In The Wake Of His Carnage

Take note of this comment I left earlier today. Notice that 2 votes came in and graciously awarded me some LEO.

Screenshot_20201029162958_Brave.jpg

What could this be all about so close to Hallows Eve? Votes on my comments are earning me LEO! It's better than candy in a bag.

I opened up the vote info and look what I found.

Screenshot_20201029180101_Brave.jpg

Taskmaster is stalking the unwary commenter as well. Look at OneAlpha and his vote percentage. There's something more devious at play here.

A Leo Reaches A Mountainous Goal

Upon further inspection, I sluethed out this article by OneAlpha on Twitter. He hatched his evil plan and Powered Up 666,666 LEO.

https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@onealfa/it-s-done-my-temporary-goal-reached

A goal well reached and very impressive indeed. Enormous congrats are in order. It's what he's doing with that Leo Power, however, that ought to stab out at you!

He's stalking every post on LeoFinance looking for worthy comments to leave his mark upon. I was bitten three times in a row, and hard!

Screenshot_20201029165739_Brave.jpg

Engagement Keeps The Spirits At Bay

Slick serpents and grisly ghouls steer well clear of the clamor of engagement. Those happy sounds of Leos sharing their ideas are too much for malign souls.

The Mark of the Leo will protect you and keep you full of LEO! Nailed by the 6.66%

Screenshot_20201029170310_Brave.jpg

Keep those comments rolling...and the Alpha Beast might drain his blood for you some more.

20201029_170829.jpg

All that Blood of the Alpha Leo is making me punch drunk by this time. By morning, I may need to hide from the light of the sun.

Screenshot_20201029171409_Brave.jpg

Engage Your Life Force To Survive

The darkest day is coming and you better run for your lives! Or leave a ton of comments, and help to stem the tides.

It's survival in the jungle, fast approaching Halloween. So drive off malfeasance and earn some LEO in-between.

Thanks for reading and as always...

20201007_143002_0000.jpg

20201007_143545.jpg

Images Courtesy Of Pixabay.com
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets
LeoFinance Illustrations Courtesy Of @mariosfame
Want To Join The HIVE Community? Use My Referral Link To HiveOnboard.com

img_0.173777445249642.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I love the fact that comments are being rewarded in this amazing way as it encourages people to engage more with the content they consume. After all, what is a social platform without engagement?

The best part, according to me, is the fact that even though one.alfa is focused this much on rewarding comments, he is still curating articles as well. That is an amazing thing for the entire community and it certainly boost both engagement and motivates people to produce articles at the same time. It's a win/win situation for all of us. Including one.alfa.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah right getting a reward on comment is quite nice because I get to engage with people and get rewarded at the same time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed! It's literally the perfect thing for overall growth. I love it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks hitmeasap. You always have an insightful outlook. One of the points OneAlpha brought up in his Halloween post mentioned we should be having fun.

I couldn't agree with your statements and his point more. OneAlpha, Taskmaster, Trumpman, Mightyvolcano, Uyobong, and so many others are leading the efforts.

We couldn't ask for more of an incentive to be engaged. And the fun! Fun attracts money! Anywhere you look and see people having fun, there will be profits pouring in. The more fun we have, the more attractive we become. 🙂🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! Exactly. Fun.
In one of my first posts on LEO I actually talked about fun. That I stopped having fun and that I had decided to go back to my roots again when I became active on LEO. Fun was the most important thing for me previously for a long time. Somehow, I got lost on my Steem/Hive journey and the missing piece were that I didn't have fun anymore. Things had turned to something different. Once I decided to go back to my roots, when I started to believe in- and see the potential of LEOFinance, I found the missing piece again. Shortly after, manual curation was introduced and from that moment, I knew that I just had to be a part of this as I have always been vocal about engagement and that engagement is vital for the general growth and ultimately our success.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leos just wanna have fun (That's All They Really Want!!). And to earn and stake more LEO. 😁👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with you let us enjoy ourselves and forget about worries its Halloween anyway

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha lol thanks for the inspirational insight regarding the benefit of commenting more. I like to post daily articles but need to up my comments and curation so you have given me an incentive.

I know. I think we all can get in that mode. It's sure nice to have healthy incentives to help us break out of it and comment more. 👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

man I didn't have much fun in a long time I'm filled with joy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's awesome. Fun is important in life. Share that joy as much as possible. 🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

that also a nice way to go man

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very Nice initiative by taskmaster and onealfa is fully supporting it. Though I got some 1.6+ leo upvotes(not 5+) but I got some 10+ upvote to make it some more than 15+ leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice! Great work. You got my 66. 👏🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahh! thank you.. popularizing the "66".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hehe. Just trying to have some fun in the Haloween spirit. I'm not really for that kinda stuff, ya know. 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also got 66%

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you are also upvoting that's great

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah that pretty nice compare to the usual time I'm enjoying my self comment and engaging with other

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@intlittlewhile
Its a really a hard effort to create this post.
Love from Pakistan
I hope beats will visit here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

see im also from pak and it visited you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got my 66. 🧛🦇🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes its my luck
Thank you for your time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope he bites me, multiple time bro, if so please bite me @onealfa.leo @taskmaster4450le

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know who will be bitten, but I know they're out there. Watching. In the shadows.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

they bite me and that was a surprise

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Made the Leo gods ever be in your favor!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. Saw you powered up your first LEO. Very nice! May that great Lion in the sky keep watch over us all. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Moral of the story is !ENGAGE 20 and you shall be rewarded

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's it all wrapped up like a present. Thanks. Love me some ENGAGE tokens! 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe that from now on it will be more fun to comment and this will bring more involvement of members to the community. Everyone benefits from it and it is gratifying to see more people being motivated by it. We move on and we will distribute wealth and, of course, win too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh for sure. The engagement will push LeoFinance posts up in the search engine rankings too. That will bring new interest and new talented authors in. 👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have also had receive around 3 to 4 1 leo votes

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got my 50. 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice post. I was also beaten by the beast for several times but feel quite well and comfortable with it. Thanks to @onealfa-leo for supporting community-engagement here on leofinacne!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also got by @onealfa-leo some time but Im feeling joy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw the that. The beast bit you good. Keep those comments coming! 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The beast is running wild through the comments on this post. Everyone has been attacked! Lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've noticed a lot of little @onealpha votes on some of my comments, it's a nice perk for sure, I was wondering whether he automates them or not?

Pretty time consuming otherwise!

Anyway, it's all appreciated.

It's just so nice being able to reward comments with votes too, knowing you now lose nothing in curation terms!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

heh... automation? could be nice.... build me a bot !
All done manual.... 300-400 votes on comments alone, per day. And growing.
Now you count the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So you live here then?!

Not a bad place to reside at all in the grand scheme of things!

I'm sure it is possible to autovote comments, I've certainly seen some people doing it!

Maybe that is BOT territory thought, manual is nicer anyways!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posting from the future. Gotta get back in time. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahhh, a post of humour and erudition, pin-pointing with precision
Prowling curators - juggernauts of darkness and volition, proud of the pack and their lofty position
As creepy engagement and blood-letting trigger a damn-right beastly decision!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha. That's it! I could hear the scary music in the background! 🧛💯

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have had fun kinda copying the votes, it sorta makes it like a @onealfa.leo vote trail on comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's so cool to sit back this morning and go through all the engagement (and dang...the rewards!).

I've been having a great time trying to keep up with the manual voting trail too. Keeping up with Alpha is not an easy thing to do. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems like a great start to a nice Halloween! Alfa is a superb piece of a human being!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

man @onealfa @onealfa.leo just bit me but im happy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.