Small Peet (PTE) Investment Keeps A Sharp Incline

in LeoFinance3 years ago

20201203-195403.jpg

Web 1 advertisements have become, for the most part, irrelevant. The majority of the ads I see on social media are no more than a nuisance. A tiny waste of time spent having to scroll them out of view. Crypto ads can tell a different tale. An investment in Peet DeFi from an advertisement out of Discord is already seeingn some nice price action.

pg divider204.png

It's Not A 3-Peat - It's Only 3 Peet (PTE)

Peet is such a new project, you may not have heard of it yet. I read the Peet Litepaper and their blogs on Medium. Feel free to read the compressed version from my blog a couple days back.

I Figured I Should At Least Buy A Few PTE!

Most of my crypto is staked on HIVE and LeoFinance. Other Hodlings are sitting in a Balancer LP, and I want them to remain there to keep providing yield. However, I try to keep at least $50 worth of ETH in my MetaMask wallet. You know, in case I need to pay any fees for transactions along the way.

A day after publishing the article about Peet DeFi, I realized that it was the time to get in. It was and still is a risk, but only a risk to the tune of $28 or so worth of ETH. Should Peet drop to less than zero, I wouldn't shed a single tear.

In fact, I half expected PTE to lose half its value after I swapped for a few at just over $8 each. That's not what happened at all! Take a look at the current price of PTE on Coingecko...

Screenshot-20201203-193440-Brave.jpg
Screenshot-20201203-193529-Brave.jpg

A Good Warning From @taskmaster

The question really isn't, "How high will PTE go"?

It's more along the lines of, "At what point should I sell should it keep the pace it's on"?

It was taskmaster who thankfully provided me a valuable bit of advice from his own experience.

Or it could do a 20x in a week. That is the thing about those small projects. Even if they end up as garbage, they could be pumped big time. A lesson I had to learn the hard way, take the money and run on stuff like that.

I only say it because I caught a huge more than once only to ride it back down. Going for life changing money on every play is not the best idea in the world. Sometimes, take the single as they say.

I have no idea if Peet DeFi will go huge. This is certainly not financial advice. Bit if it does, it would be my first huge. I sure wouldn't want to miss profits and watch it crash all the way back down.

pg divider 031.png

With my mind on my crypto and my crypto on my mind. Thanks for reading and as always...

20201007_143002_0000.jpg

20201007_143545.jpg

Images Courtesy Of Pixabay.com / Illustrations Via Canva App
Images Captured As Screenshots
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets
LeoFinance Illustrations Courtesy Of @mariosfame
Want To Join The HIVE Community? Use My Referral Link To HiveOnboard.com

img_0.173777445249642.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta