Sort:  

I use it daily, but I never keep large amounts of money on there. I only use the Visa card functions and never mess with the exchange or Defi options. I gradually send a few hundred dollars to my wallet at a time and top-up as I go about my daily doings and spending. I just use Stealth-X to swap my HIVE for BTC and just have it sent to my Crypto.com address. It works quite well.

I have a feeling this new auto top-up feature will encourage people who don't normally keep as much in their wallets to increase that amount so that the auto function doesn't ever fail. I'm trying not to be one of those people though because security with centralized entities is always a concern.

I don't see hive listed on Stealth-X can you share a link pls

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WOW! You're totally right about that. I've been using them for a long time and HIVE has always been on there. I see now that it has been removed. I wonder if it's just down for maintenance due to the recent hardfork or if they will not be adding it back. I emailed them to find out the answer. I noticed that HIVE has also been removed from Changelly, SimpleSwap, and basically every other quick swap exchange that I know of. For now, https://blocktrades.us/en/trade is the only one I know of that is still working.

Probably the hard fork, exchange’s are really slow to upgrade the wallets, block trades will see an increase during these times.

They tweeted me back to confirm that it's due to Binance still having HIVE down for maintenance due to the hardfork.

the auto top-up feature sounds good to me too. But as I said, I don't think I will use it.