You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dcity: An in-depth review from a London University "Digital Media and Games" Professor

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If I remember correctly, Splinterlands did have the purchase through PayPal and the battling was directly on their own website. Any gameplay did not have to fuss with the blockchain mechanics. Not sure of the structure now. But I think that is the way to go. As casual players get interested in the underlying crypto they can dive in.

On a personal note. When you think of the hundreds of dollars I spent over the years on a game like Tribal Wars 2 which I could have put into something like dCity - it makes me queasy.

Sort:  

Interesting comment. I wonder how much can be kept on Dcity itself and how best to let new users experience the 1st layer aspects themselves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta