You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Account Control Equals True Asset Ownership

in LeoFinance3 years ago

While I personally don’t use any “login using” capabilities because I am skeptical and paranoid giving them an option, would their banning of your account actually prevent you from accessing other accounts you logged into through them? It seems to me that you could just create a new signin independent of your dropped FB account.

There definitely is a problem with the banning or shadow banning on the large social media platforms. I have friends on both sides of the political aisle getting sent to FB jail. The current witch-hunt is Covid and I got a warning dinging for posting a funny meme that could have been taken either way, pro or con, vaccination. So I agree in that respect they have too much power.

Way back when I first got on Steem I thought a social media based on a blockchain could finally surpass FB. But when I spoke to friends about it they could not bring themselves to come over. Who knew that a gaming aspect would be more persuasive? Although I did recently convince an old college friend of mine to come to Hive for the investment opportunity in dCity. And it is good news that Hive is growing, maybe we can keep the darkness if the large corporations at bay.

As always, thanks for a great post! It got my creative juices flowing! !pizza !wine !beer

Sort:  


Congratulations, @industriousliv You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @taskmaster4450.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270