A newbie to HIVE. 1 week later! (EN/ES)

in LeoFinance11 months ago
Authored by @Infinity

A friend of mine told me when I started: HIVE is extremely complex.
I didn't believe him, until today.

Un amigo me dijo cuando empecé: HIVE es extremadamente complejo.
No le creí, hasta hoy.

Infinity-HIVE.jpg

The HIVE ecosystem is one of the most complex I've faced in a long time. To summarize the article for you: After more than 1 week, I still don't understand it all xd.

El ecosistema de HIVE es uno de los mas complejos a los que me he enfrentado en mucho tiempo. Para resumirte de alguna forma el artículo: Después de más de 1 semana, aun no lo entiendo del todo xd.

My beginnings

I entered the world of cryptos in 2018, if I don't remember wrong. At that time I bought my first $100 in BTC when the price was around $10,000. I started to get to know this whole world and to make mistakes, also to lose money, as it should be in the beginning.

Mis inicios

Yo entre en el mundo de las criptos en el 2018, si no recuerdo mal. En ese entonces compre mis primeros $100 en BTC cuando el precio era de $10 000 aproximadamente. Empecé a conocer todo este mundo y a equivocarme, también a perder dinero, como debe de ser en un inicio.

Infinity-ReadCash.jpg

Later I eventually found read cash, a platform where by writing they paid me with BCH, through small tips that the users themselves made to your article or an Artificial Intelligence robot that cataloged your article according to different metrics and gave you tips for 3 consecutive days. There was no more complexity, those BCH were in your wallet directly. You just had to focus on writing an article with the best quality possible.

Después eventualmente encontré read cash, una plataforma donde al escribir me remuneraban con BCH, mediante pequeños tips que hacían los propios usuarios a tu articulo o un robot de Inteligencia Artificial que catalogaba tu articulo según diferentes métricas y le daba tips durante 3 días seguidos. No había más complejidad, esos BCH estaban en tu wallet directamente. Solo tenías que enfocarte en escribir un artículo con la mejor calidad posible.

Eventually read cash came to an end, since they stopped funding the account for the AI robot. So it was time to look for new opportunities. I already knew HIVE but always saw it as difficult. I even created a previous account, never made any post and lost my keys, forgotten forever in I don't know what place.

Eventualmente read cash llego a su fin, ya que dejaron de fondear la cuenta para el robot de AI. Tocaba entonces buscar nuevas oportunidades. Ya yo conocía HIVE pero siempre lo vi difícil. Incluso me cree una cuenta anterior, nunca hice ningún post y perdí mis llaves, olvidadas para siempre en no sé qué lugar.

Front ends:

I started using Ecency. I really liked that front end and from there I published my first article.

Comencé usando Ecency. Me agrado mucho ese front end y desde allí publique mi primer artículo.

firstpost.png

After a while, a good number of users started voting for me, and I thinking: How is it possible that they all come at the same time? Then I found out that it was called "curation rail" or something like that.

Al poco rato, comenzaron a darme vote una buena cantidad de usuarios seguidos, y yo pensando: ¿Cómo es posible que vengan todos al mismo tiempo? Después me entere de que era llamado “rail de curación” o algo por el estilo.

Then I started using Leofinance and making threads there too. I liked the idea too, so I made myself noticed there with my threads and even appeared on the list of those who interact the most in the day, something that is always good.

Después comencé a usar Leofinance y a hacer threads allí también. Me gusto también la idea, así que me hice notar allí con mis threads e incluso he aparecido en la lista de los que más interactúan en el día, algo que siempre es bueno.

Leofinance-threads.png

Now I'm writing from PeakD, which I still had to try. We'll see how it goes using this front end.

Ahora estoy escribiendo desde PeakD, que me faltaba por probarlo. Veremos que tal me va usando este front end.

Keys

At first I had no idea how the issue with the keys was. Since I registered I was given a master key, and that's what I used to log in everywhere. Until asking a friend he told me that I had to enter with the Posting Keys, and leave the Master Key for money transaction matters. I'm still trying to understand it all, because it's proving to be complex and every time I read something I end up getting even more overwhelmed.

Llaves

En un inicio no tenia ni idea de cómo era la cuestión con las llaves. Desde que me registre se me dio una Master Key, y era la que usaba para iniciar sesión en todos lados. Hasta que preguntando un amigo me dijo que tenia que entrar con las Posting Keys, y dejar la Master Key para cuestiones de transacción de dinero. Todavía estoy tratando de entender del todo, porque me está resultando complejo y siempre que leo algo me termino agobiando aún más.

Now, 7 days have already passed, so I have my first payment!

Ahora han pasado ya 7 días, ¡así que tengo mi primer pago!

Infinity-Earnings.png

What to do with the money?

I already knew that the rewards you see in a post, you would only receive 50% of them, since the rest goes to the curators. So? To my account went approximately $ 10 of the first post already passed the 7 days. Of them $ 5 were for HIVE DOLLARS and the rest (15) for HIVE POWER. I do not want to take out my capital now, I want to have it there for several years, so I want it to grow.

¿Qué hacer con el dinero?

Ya sabia que las recompensas que se ven en un post, solo recibirías el 50% de ellas, ya que el resto va para los curadores. ¿Entonces? A mi cuenta fueron a parar aproximadamente $10 del primer post ya pasados los 7 días. De ellos $5 fueron para HIVE DOLLARS y el resto (15) para HIVE POWER. No quiero sacar mi capital por ahora, quiero tenerlo allí por varios años, así que quiero hacerlo crecer.

What do you recommend to me?

¿Qué me recomiendan?

For now I made a swap to HIVE DÓLAR for HIVE and then to those HIVE I gave POWER UP and now I have 30 HP. I don't know if it's the best variant, but that's what I did, at least for now. At least I could have more Voting Power and they will be in Staking. So many tokens that I don't know what to do with them.

Por ahora le hice swap a HIVE DÓLAR por HIVE y después a esos HIVE le di POWER UP y ahora tengo 30 HP. No sé si es la mejor variante, pero es lo que hice, al menos por ahora. Por lo menos podré tener mas Poder de Voto y estan en Staking. Tantos tokens que no se hacer con ellos

Infinity-earnings.png

After 1 week I have almost 20 followers and I have achieved several badges.

Después de 1 semana tengo casi 20 seguidores y he logrado varias insignias.

Infinity.png

My final considerations

Do not ever give up! Continue studying, learning and finding a way to make myself feel in the community. I came to HIVE to stay, I'm not going anywhere. Write quality articles and ensure that other users have a pleasant time reading my posts. It can be complex at first, but therein lies its strength.

Mis consideraciones finales

¡No rendirse jamás! Seguir estudiando, aprendiendo y encontrando la forma de hacerme sentir en la comunidad. Llegue a HIVE para quedarme, no pienso irme a ningún lado. Escribir artículos con calidad y lograr que los demás usuarios pasen un tiempo agradable mientras leen mis posts. Puede llegar a ser complejo en un inicio, pero en eso reside su fortaleza.

We'll see what happens at the beginning of my HIVE journey, for now it's still complex ...

Veremos qué pasa en este inicio de mi camino por HIVE, por ahora sigue siendo complejo…


cinta.png


Thanks for reading me today my frens/ Gracias por leerme hoy mis amigos...

IMAGES BELONG TO HIVE ECOSYSTEM.

#spanish

Sort:  

Hola amigo, que gusto encontrarte por aquí, nos conocemos de Read Cash.

Se que eres un gran creador e contenido y que avanzas muy rápido.

Y veo que lo sigues siendo ya te posicionarte en threads empezando jejeje.

Este post esta genial, como todos los que leí en NOISE y Read.cash. Por allá subiste como la espuma y si que era muchísimo más fácil que aquí.

Aunque en read.cash lo único que llegue acumular fueron 3$, de los cuales 2$ me los diste tú.

Te deseo muchos éxitos, se que lo tendrás.

Al principio es complejo pero ya verás que aprenderá rápido y encontrarás muchas oportunidades.

Estos días estarán daño unas clases de Hive desde cero, con la amiga la @soy-laloreto ella es genial y tiene un buen equipo que te enseñará muchas cosas sobre como manejarte en Hive.

Desde ya voy a seguir tu contenido.

Espero tu esposa e hijo estén muy bien.

Saludos y Bendiciones amigo 🤗

Hola!
Que gusto encontrarte aquí también!

Me tomó tiempo entrar y crearme una cuenta nueva, ya que la anterior la habia perdido, pero finalmente lo conseguí y aquí estoy 🙂.

Trantando de hacer las cosas lo mejor posible siempre, sabes que esa es mi lema y nunca rendirse. Veremos que tan bien me va aquí. Apenas llevo 9 días en la plataforma. Hive es complicado pero estoy estudiando bastante y preguntandole a todo el mundo ahhh.

Muchísimas gracias por los consejos. Trataré de estar. Estoy activo en el discord de LeoFinance y ecency preguntando tanto en ingles como en español 😀

Buena suerte y gracias 🙂

Hola amigo. Se que vas a ir aprendiendo.

Sabes que por telegram va a dar o están dando unas clases, creo que te dije verdad?

Te voy a dejar por aquí el enlace, para que le eches un ojo.

https://peakd.com/hivedesdecero/@soy-laloreto/vuelve-hive-desde-cero-or-del-03-al-08-de-julio

Empezaron ayer, pero todavía estas a tiempo. De verdad son muy buenas. Ojalá puedas asistir.

Claro que si! Muchísimas gracias.

You're learning fast, David! Congratulations. And it's good that you are building your Hive Power. It's what will give you various benefits, re: more HP = more Resource Credits = more transactions (activities) and so on. As it grows, your curation rewards grow too (if you upvote contents).

I'm sure you will get around. Best of luck 😉

Thanks 😀

Trying to do my best here. I'm glad to have friends like you guys.

Let's go for more HP!

You're very welcome and you're doing great. Yes, cheers to more HP 🍻

Hello friend, I have not been able to login to Leofinance site for over 24hrs now. I was logged out automatically last night. Did you have any login issue as well?

No, I'm still on Leo and the others guys too. What happen to you?

It logged me out automatically last night and since then I have not been able to login back

Your Keys don't work?

I don't understand what's going on. The login page button doesn't open

Omg, don't know, remember Im new :(

Hi @fexonice, I read others complain of being logged out too on the discord channel. Can you go there especially the "Help Bot" channel. It will definitely be sorted out.
So sorry to hear this.

Thank you for this, but can you help me with the discord invite, since that hacking incidence I have not been able to access the Leofinance discord channel

Congratulations @infinity0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.
You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

This is awesome and welcome to Hive. It can be quite confusing at first especially if you arent really into crypto first.

You can add extra rewards to posts just like these if you simply add the #BRK hashtag. Then you will begin to earn some IceBreak tokens on top (You can use up to 10 tags per post)

Thank you! Yes it is confusing, but I am one of those who never give up :)

Congratulations @infinity0! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

Ah se me olvido decirte, invertir tus primeras ganancias en HP, es lo mejor que pudiste hacer, se que paso a paso lo irás subiendo.

Espero que te vaya muy bien y si ves que en algunos post no te va bien, es normal, no te desanime y tu continua firme.

Por aquí estoy por cualquier duda que tengas y te pueda ayudar.

Por cierto cuando vi que en read cash con más de 30 artículos no me fue bien, migre para acá y me ha ido muy bien gracias a Dios.

Acabo de pasar por tu perfil y siiii te va super genial. La cuestión es buscar el sitio donde te aprecien y tu lo encontraste. Me alegra de verdad. Gracias por los consejos. Voy a reinvertir todo en HP, no tengo pensado en sacar nada por ahora, quiero aumentar mi HIVE POWER.

La familia todo bien, gracias por preguntar. Espero todo bien con la tuya.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @infinity0.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You’ve had a great first week on Hive! Don’t worry, after 8 months I still don’t know everything about Hive, I’m still learning every day

Have you heard of HPUD or PUD? It happens on the first day of each month and if you power up 10hive and post about it, then you have a chance of winning a prize.
!ALIVE

@infinity0! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

That's great. Thank you. I will do it the next month

I powered up yesterday, but I didn’t feel like posting, so no prize for me 😁

Congratulations on an awesome first week! Seems you’re really getting into the swing of things already! Hive is massive and complex, or very simple. It depends how deep you want to dive into it! Now you’ve got your first Hive payout you can look into HE tokens, and earning on the layer 2 chain! Picking those tags means extra rewards and exposure! Keep on buzzing! Happy Hiving!

!PIZZA !HUG

Thank you my friend. Indeed, so far is been an amazing journey. I will read more about those tags. Thanks

Dear @infinity0, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @slothlydoesit.
(1/300)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@slothlydoesit(3/5) tipped @infinity0