Using HiveRemesas for the first time. HBD to FIAT in 15 min. Cuba (EN/ES)

in LeoFinance10 months ago (edited)

I have always liked people who create and look for solutions among so many problems that exist today. I consider myself one of them, as a programmer, I am always looking for ways to make users have the best user experience at all times. But I am not here now to talk about me, I am writing these lines to thank @crptogeek for creating HiveRemesas, an excellent option for Cubans to take our HBD tokens that we earned here to FIAT.

HiveRemesas

I met cryptogeek virtually in the LeoFinance Discord almost 1 month ago (believe it or not in 2 days it will be exactly 1 month since my first article in HIVE). At that time I was super lost about the whole ecosystem (I still am), so I joined the podcast in Spanish that he and @tsunsica masterfully present. There I started to understand everything. Thanks for all the patience to each of my questions, which were not few and to this day continue.

Obviously the day came to ask me how to capitalize my HIVE tokens in case I had a need to do so. I always said that I would not touch my profits and put them in staking for a long time, but it is always good to have a way to get some FIAT money in case an eventuality arises. I use the Bingx exchange a lot, but it doesn't have HIVE listing, so I had no choice but to ask around and research how to do it.

I don't really remember now how I came to know that crptogeek had created HiveRemesas, I think I asked him how to capitalize my tokens and oddly enough I asked the ideal person for this. I went to his posts and found some old ones where he talked about HiveRemesas and how he had started that project and the requirements needed to run it without being a programmer. This brings him much more to what I believe, because as long as you have an original idea, that solves a problem, you should not give up.

The need: Capitalize HIVE tokens for Cubans.

The proposal: Send me your HIVE tokens to my account, I send you money to your bank account.

As simple as this.

That's how I got to the HiveRemesas bot on Telegram. Its creator crptogeek even mentioned in one of his posts that even though he had created a page, the vast majority of users were using the bot on telegram. In order to prevent something from going wrong, I asked him directly one day if the service was still active. His answer was: More alive than ever!.

So today I decided to try it, with a little capital, not out of distrust, rather because as I said I would like to keep my tokens in stake for a long time, but I wanted to test the speed and efficiency of the service. So I started the process.

I entered the bot and it gave me a very elegant welcome screen explaining what it was for.
It showed me the services I could access.

HiveRemesas

With HiveRemesas I can do the following in exchange for the HIVE tokens:

  • Get money in my bank account

  • Send to QvaPay

  • Pay my electric bill

  • Recharge my cell phone

  • Recharge my nauta (internet) account.

HiveRemesas

Select Remittances and it shows me the rates. I then enter the amount of HIVE I am going to send and it does the calculations to see if I am willing to receive that amount.

It asked me for my MLC card account number as I had previously selected that option, obviously I had the CUP option as well.

HiveRemesas

Optionally, it asked me for my cell phone number to send me the notification of the money transfer and also asked me for my HIVE user name. Immediately after it tells me that I have to send 2 HBD to the hiveremesas account.

HiveRemesas

HiveRemesas

After doing the whole process, super fast and intuitive, the only thing left to do was to wait. According to the bot, the transfer to my bank account could be within 12 hours (obviously it is manual and needs the admin to be connected), but it usually takes about 10 min. I closed the bot and started to do other things.

HiveRemesas

A few minutes later I got a notification from the bot again. My payment was successful.

When I looked at the time the whole process took, it was about 15 min! Impressive.

I had my money in my bank account and everyone was happy.

Conclusions

Thank you very much to crptogeek for making possible this possibility for all Cubans, who work so hard to capitalize our tokens today and get FIAT for our daily needs. Undoubtedly a highly recommended service.

Infinity

Español

Usando HiveRemesas por primera vez. HBD to FIAT en 15 min. Cuba

Siempre me ha gustado la gente que crea y que busca soluciones entre tantos problemas que existen en la actualidad. Yo me considero uno de ellos, como programador que soy, siempre estoy buscando la forma de hacer que los usuarios tengan la mejor experiencia de usuario en todo momento. Pero no estoy aquí ahora para hablar de mí, estoy escribiendo estas líneas para de cierta forma agradecer a @crptogeek por crear HiveRemesas, una opción excelente para que los cubanos podamos llevar nuestros tokens HBD que nos ganamos aquí hacia FIAT.

HiveRemesas

Conocí virtualmente a cryptogeek en el Discord de LeoFinance hace casi 1 mes ya (aunque no lo creas dentro de 2 días hará exactamente 1 mes de mi primer artículo en HIVE). Por aquel momento estaba súper perdido en cuanto a todo el ecosistema (lo continúo estando aún), así que me uní al podcast en Español que presentan él y @tsunsica de forma magistral. Allí comencé a entender todo. Gracias por toda la paciencia a cada una de mis preguntas, que no fueron pocas y a día de hoy continúan.

Obviamente llego el día de preguntarme como capitalizar mis tokens HIVE en caso de tener una necesidad de hacerlo. Siempre dije que no tocaría mis ganancias y las pondría en staking por largo tiempo, pero siempre es bueno tener la forma de poder obtener algún dinero FIAT por si se presenta una eventualidad. Uso mucho el exchange Bingx, pero este no tiene listado HIVE, así que no tenía más opción que preguntar e investigar cómo hacerlo.

Realmente no recuerdo ahora cómo fue que llegue a conocer que crptogeek había creado HiveRemesas, creo que le pregunte a el como capitalizar mis tokens y curiosamente le pregunte a la persona ideal para esto. Fui a sus posts y encontré algunos antiguos donde hablaba de HiveRemesas y como había comenzado con ese proyecto y los requerimientos necesarios para llevarlo a cabo sin ser un programador. Esto le aporta mucho más a lo que creo, ya que siempre que tengas una idea original, que resuelva un problema, no debes de darte por vencido.

La necesidad: Capitalizar los tokens HIVE para los cubanos.

La propuesta: Envíame tus tokens HIVE a mi cuenta, yo te envió dinero a tu cuenta bancaria.

Tan simple como esto.

Así fue que llegue al bot de HiveRemesas en Telegram. Su creador crptogeek incluso mencionó en uno de sus posts que a pesar de que había creado una página, la inmensa mayoría de los usuarios usaban el bot en telegram. Yo en harás de prevenir que algo saliera mal, le pregunté directamente un día si el servicio seguía activo. Su respuesta fue: Más vivo que nunca.

Así que hoy me decidí a probarlo, con un poco de capital, no por desconfianza, más bien porque como dije me gustaría mantener mis tokens en stake por largo tiempo, pero quería probar la rapidez y eficiencia del servicio. Así que manos a la obra.

Entre al bot y me brinda una pantalla de bienvenida muy elegante explicando para que esta destinado.

HiveRemesas

Con HiveRemesas puedes hacer lo siguientes servicios:

-Obtener dinero en mi cuenta bancaria

-Enviar a QvaPay

-Pagar la factura eléctrica

-Recargar el celular

-Recargar mi cuenta de nauta (internet)

HiveRemesas

Seleccione Remesas y me muestra las tarifas. Ingrese después la cantidad de HIVE que voy a enviar y me hace los cálculos para ver si estoy dispuesto a recibir esa cantidad.

Me pidió mi numero de cuenta de tarjeta en MLC pues había seleccionado esa opción anteriormente, obviamente tenía la opción de CUP también.

HiveRemesas

De forma opcional me pidió mi número de celular para enviarme la notificación del envío de dinero y también me pidió mi nombre de usuario en HIVE. Inmediatamente después me dice que tengo que enviar 2 HBD a la cuenta @hiveremesas.

HiveRemesas

HiveRemesas

Al hacer todo el proceso, súper rápido e intuitivo, solo quedaba esperar. Según el bot, la transferencia a mi cuenta bancaria podría ser en un plazo de 12 horas (obviamente es manual y necesita que el admin esté conectado), pero que usualmente toma unos 10 min. Cerré el bot y me puse a hacer otras cosas.

HiveRemesas

A los pocos minutos me llego una notificación del bot nuevamente. Mi pago había sido efectuado con éxito.

Al mirar el tiempo que tomó todo el proceso, ¡fueron unos 15 min! Impresionante.

Tenía mi dinero en mi cuenta bancaria y todos felices.

Conclusiones

Muchísimas gracias a crptogeek por hacer posible esta posibilidad para todos los cubanos, que tanto trabajo pasamos para poder capitalizar nuestros tokens en la actualidad y obtener FIAT para nuestras necesidades del día a día. Sin duda un servicio súper recomendado.

Thanks for reading me today guys / Gracias por leerme hoy chicos...

Recourses / Recursos

HiveRemesas Bot
HiveRemesas Canal

LeoGlossary

Infinity

About LeoFinance LeoFinance is a blockchain-based Web3 community that builds innovative applications on the Hive, BSC, ETH and Polygon blockchains. Our flagship app: https://leofinance.io/ allows users and creators to participate and share short and long-form content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency rewards.

Our mission is to democratize financial knowledge and access with Web3.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FinanceLeo Discord: https://discord.gg/E4jePHe

Whitepaper: https://whitepaper.leofinance.io

Join now: https://leofinance.io/

Microblog on Hive: https://leofinance.io/threads

Delegates HIVE POWER: Earns 16% APR, paid daily. Currently @ 3.5M HP

Hivestats: https://hivestats.io

LeoDex: https://leodex.io

LeoFi: https://leofi.io

BSC HBD (bHBD): https://wleo.io/hbd-bsc/

BSC HIVE (bHIVE): https://wleo.io/hive-bsc/

Web3 and DeFi: Web3 goes beyond social networking. It encompasses a personal revolution in financial awareness and data ownership. We have merged both with our social apps and our DeFi apps:

CubFinance (BSC): https://cubdefi.com

PolyCUB (Polygon): https://polycub.com

Multi-Token Bridge (Bridge HIVE, HBD, LEO): https://wleo.io

All images from LeoFinance you can find it here

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

La verdad que HiveRemesas es una muy buena opción y combinada con Qvapay, es sin dudas la mejor opción para los cubanos en la isla. Felicidades por hacer tu primera operación.

Muchas gracias @infinity0, estamos agradecidos por esta review. Para HiveRemesas es un placer poder servir a la comunidad cubana a intercambiar sus criptomonedas (HIVE y HBD) por pesos cubanos y MLC.

Gracias a ustedes! Excelente el servicio 👍

That's awesome.

I wish there were a service for international users!

We would love for there to be a way, but as Cubans, we have little to no access to international financial instruments.

Hope that someone like you will find a way out in the near future!

Anyway, hats off for your work for the Cubans.

!ALIVE

@hiveremesas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Indeed, so easy

This is awesome, David! Great to have such a medium to facilitate transfers of Hive assets to your country's fiat. Thanks for your sharing and step-by-step tutorial.

By the way, this is a recommendation, it could look better and more neat if you put a divider between the body of your post and the usual end note that you are adding. Thank you. 😉

Indeed, thanks! I will take note for the next one ;)

Cool then😉

Congratulations @infinity0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!