AVERTED LOSS IN TRADING || My Wednesday Experience.

in LeoFinance11 months ago

img_1685691961549.jpg

At about 10am on Wednesday morning, I was preparing to go out when I saw a buy opportunity in RFD coin on KuCoin exchange. I had bought the coin two days from that day and it seemed to have dumped the more, so I said let me buy.

I didn't have USDT available in my wallet, so I thought I should deposit. I wanted to use Binance P2P to deposit so I send to KuCoin but Binance didn't work with my phone's network. So I decided to use Houbi P2P. I navigated the exchange to the P2P market and when I saw the first seller's price was okay with me, I placed an order for $100. This was #75,600 in my country currency.

Since I was to pay first before the seller confirms my payment, I used my bank app and made payment. Because I was already on the road on foot to where I was to go, I unknowingly sent #756,000 $1000 worth, to the seller.
Almost immediately, my payment was confirmed and I sent the $USDT out to my KuCoin account. I didn't even check the debit alert the bank sent me at first.

After about 10minutes we concluded the transaction, I checked the alert and saw that I have overpaid the seller. My heart skipped! At first, I didn't know what to do. But I left where I was and on my way, I had to make another buy order in Houbi P2P to same person in order to establish connection.

*I thought that was the only way I could get the seller's phone number to call*. I got the number and immediately called, introduced myself and told her the situation though she knew. She was like ***she thought I had given her money for free***. I begged and told her I made a mistake I have not done since I started cryptocurrency trading using P2P. She said it was fine that I should send my account number which I did. ![img_1685692095011.jpg]() A sum of #680,400, $900 worth was refunded to me almost instantly I sent my account number.
I called her back and expressed my heartfelt gratitude and thank God for not letting me lose that much out of a mistake. **She said I should thank God I didn't fall into the wrong hands**. I thought of how I would have faired if I had lost that much.

I told her I would save her number and keep in touch with her and she said she had no issue with that. I just found a friend in my mistake.

I imagined all through the day if this was still the cryptocurrency space with so many scam and theft that I was just saved. I thought if I could come across people as good as that in this space? I know for myself that I could do what she did for me to anyone but I could only boast for few people I know in and out of this space. It is a rare thing to do in this our present day. Many persons would have corned the money and block the person from getting across to them but this lady who I knew from nowhere did this good to me.

My cousin has told me of two times he was overpaid by a buyer on Binance P2P. In the different occasions, the money was huge but he returned it as soon as the person reached out to him

We all need to imbibe this attitude in this space. It's moral actually but people who do crypto are normal human beings who as good as people morally brought up. Now it all depends on one's moral upbringing and values but even if you have not gotten that good moral upbringing and values, you can start now and be a better image and representative of yourself. Decide today to be a good person that will be spoken well of and be used in times when a positive reference is to be made.

It will shock you to know that huge money was borrowed by myself from my brother to run a project. I am still planning the project. It would have been a big disaster to have lost that much.

I believe this is one of those things in crypto but we all have to be extra careful when dealing with figures.

I hope someone learns from this. Thank you