MY REVIEW ON THE LEOFINANCE ZEALY CAMPAIGN || #LEOREVIEW

in LeoFinance11 months ago

It is with great delight that I make this post as I express my gratitude to #leofinance for helping me grow this much in just a short while I joined Hive. #Leofinance was the first community that I picked interest when I joined Hive because of my love for crypto and finance related contents. But upon subscribing to the community, I struggled to find my way on Hive in general until the community introduced the Zealy Campaign.
Thanks to @fokusnow who helped me understood what the campaign was about and how to participate.

I joined the campaign almost immediately it started. As I started the campaign, I started learning the ways of hive and my interest to actively create content was fuelled and kindled in no time. Even in my busy schedules, I started making out time for Hive and creating threads even though it wasn't that regular. Though it was a battle for me at first but I adjusted and got used to it.

At some points, the whole #Zealy campaign was discouraging but I forged ahead being fully aware that it was only my feelings trying to play hard on me. Because many things were new to me, I found it very difficult to navigate my was around the campaign. I tried to connect with some persons on Hive to put me through but no one was responsive. Luckily for me, I met @be-alysha on Twitter through one Quest which we both completed. She had been nice and shown me many strange things on the campaign and Hive in general. Sincerely speaking, I didn't know I would have been able to see the campaign to the end but here we are now. It was with her help I was able to know how I could complete some Quests. She was the one who still notified me on the battle of the lions which I joined and contributed my quota to help the #blacklions win. I'm grateful that I have was able to see the end of this campaign making the top 83.

png_20230610_193844_0000.png

Now, my #leoreview
Generally, the #leofinance zealy campaign was transparent. Everyone new that the campaign was a competition where everyone has to work and get rewarded in XP to have a reasonable place in the leaderboard. From what I discovered, it was a transparent campaign that placed everyone in the leaderboard according to their earnings. Every participant saw the results of their works on the leaderboard without dispute.

The campaign also made #lions worked hard both in making threads and writing long content posts. For instance, my interest for writing was brought back by the this campaign.

The campaign was a very tasking one that took my time and so much of my energy. I know it was tasking for everyone as well.

It helped me engaged more. I was able to have engagements with a lot of persons who were also part of the campaign. @be-alysha is now a friend and I appreciate her friendship so much. Some other wonderful persons I engaged with through threads who I can't even mention. Through engagement, I really did have fun.

I learnt a lot interacting with people in the campaign. I'm a better content creator because I was a participant of this campaign. Though I still have a lot to learn on Hive but this campaign shined some light on me.

What I would change
In the next campaign like this, I would love that #leofinance gives everyone equal chance (a level playing ground) of participation by making sure that the site works well for both Android users and PC users before the start of the campaign. I was very frustrated at the beginning because I couldn't write my threads directly on the site with my phone. I had to write elsewhere, copy and paste and then post until the campaign ended. This is one of the reasons many smartphone users couldn't participate. It gave PC users upper hand in the competition.

What I would keep the same.
The notification that came in almost at the end is great, I loved it and I would keep it. I wish it can be brought to Hive. Also, the scoreboard, and leaderboard was great too. Seeing the people before and after me gave me the morale to fight and stay afloat, I really loved it.

Also, I loved the battle of #lions that was brought towards the end of the campaign. It made us stayed alert and fought for a common course.

Conclusion and Final Thoughts.
Even though my position on the leaderboard wouldn't earn me anything out of the $10k, I am happy I was a part of this campaign. If not for the price, I met great persons in the course of the campaign who will always be friends. I do hope that in coming campaign to be hosted in leofinance.io community I do better I be among the winners.

Greater heights #leofinance.
Thanks you all

Sort:  

Congratulations @infynytymining! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.
You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.
You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!