Sort:  

:))

This is getting in some sense funny. Most people that comment here, did not invest a single dime into it, got some nice airdrop and are outraged about the lower airdrop value that needs to come...

If you are not aware myself and Jron secured the 2nd largest presale pack purchase of GLG.

Read my long and detailed comment.

That I'm sorry for, as I believe in genuine investors, I did not know you had bought packs. Just read your comment. As I said, I don't support or cherrish them, but also don't blame. And that I have maybe a different view, I'm getting flagged by the Sheriffs in here with stake which is supposed to be used to grow the community.
I believe in @lordbutterfly, that he also invested, and does also great things for hive.
I don't believe in freeloaders that comment here, which use the airdrop and sell mostly off. Yes, the project took a massive hit, and maybe the impact is made higher by the people who comment and make it is a world's end.

Also, forking out will issue more problems than there are. Hive did a forkout of users, which was needed and maybe should have also forked everything what was before block 1, but this put also put a negative label on the whole chain, for years to come. People with loads will not invest in it, just because of this. And by loads I mean at least 10 mil USD.

Appreciate it mate.

I'm not super involved with posting on HIVE but it's always been interesting and mysterious how the inner working operate in here along with it's history... What did you mean by the sheriffs flagging you? Is that watchers? What does stealth mined mean in this context?

To be fair man I'm not sure it matters objectively whether I or others hold 1000's of packs or 0. What happened is what happen, if a HIVE or SPL whale or minnow with no connection to GLG views this as a trash move and wants to act accordingly, that's their prerogative. I think it's right for everyone to know and understand what happened. It's arguable those with 0 holding maybe be more "correct" in their opinion than those that invested and got burnt.

I am surprised that anyone views this any other way than Matt and Aggy called it directly, "manipulation" and "an exploit" at this point. A lot of people suddenly changed their minds when both of them condemned and were truly disappointed that the oracle attack came from within the trusted circle of our community members on the following GLS townhall. I have heard multiple respected SPL streamers talk about this issue briefly and all have either had the wrong or incomplete information (potentially from just catching snippets of the gaslighting in the discord) or skipped sheepishly around the issue trying to not take a stance.

Presumably as these people now (or maybe not if they dumped the project they profited off by damaging) have a massive stake and have colluded before. These are members with (or had) large sway and influence.

The more someone understands this and the damage/consequences the less they seem ambivalent and the average opinion shifts more to the same opinion I have. When given fuller info/education everyone willing has in my experienced always swayed to a position at least 1% closer to mine and often completely there.

That's why I'm super appreciative to @lordbutterfly for taking this upon himself as I got burnt out by just pointing out the facts to manipulators for weeks before it came to a head.

Cheers

What did you mean by the sheriffs flagging you?

Theres a group of people on Hive that oppose downvotes (used to be called flagging). Downvotes are an essential tool for the platform to remain decentralized as downvotes, just like upvotes allow you to decide how the reward pool funds are distributed. Everyone has a say at all times and all cases where the money goes based on their staked amount. Thats where the "money" for the posts comes from.
Theres more to it than that but, its one of the reasons why downvotes are essential.

Alex, doesnt like them. And thats fine. Sometimes people can use them to retaliate. Theres always assholes.
I mean, no one likes getting downvoted but its an integral part of making Hive work. In the long run you dont really feel them.

That's why I'm super appreciative to @lordbutterfly for taking this upon himself as I got burnt out by just pointing out the facts to manipulators for weeks before it came to a head.

When ever something like this happens that affects Hive users, considering this is a Hive dapp, there will always be plenty of us that are more involved with Hive itself that will be more then willing to get the word out and hold the responsible accountable in any way we can.
We have more of a "family" thing going on here than simply being a community of random people.

Loading...