You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60th Anniversary Great Britain Gold Sovereign

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Wow, beautiful gold. I knew a friend who was Indian and was visiting family back home. I asked him to bring back a coin from India, since I didn't know what Indian coins looked like I figured it would be a novelty. He came back with a gold sovereign and I about flipped. He gave it to me for nothing. I couldn't believe it. He said gold is everywhere in India. I gave him a bunch of cash, because I knew the coin was valuable, but after researching the coin, I didn't give him nearly enough. It's the only gold sovereign I own. I think gold was about $600 USD / oz at the time.

Sort:  

Wow, I need a friend like that, hehehe, JK...😁
How generous! But it is true, gold is everywhere in India.
Precious!!!