You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nigeria releases its first digital currency : e-naira

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't know for sure if the ban will be lifted either, seeing that this E-naira has no notable difference between our currency. Surely, it has nothing to prove it's crypto except it's built on the blockchain.

The fact that it's not decentralized is a turn off for me too

Let's just see how it goes

Sort:  

I don't know for sure if the ban will be lifted either, seeing that this E-naira has no notable difference between our currency. Surely, it has nothing to prove it's crypto except it's built on the blockchain.

Exactly, I see no difference between this and the normal Nigerian naira.

The fact that it's not decentralized is a turn off for me too Let's just see how it goes

Exactly the government have complete control over it

Exactly, I see no difference between this and the normal Nigerian naira.

No difference at all

Exactly the government have complete control over it

Which means we are still in the bondage of fiat currency, instead of the freedom crypto offers