You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Extreme Exposure To Abundance, Scarcity & Choice.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I read this post an hour after you posted it and I have been thinking about everything you said. Especially the part where you mentioned these people are studying ways by which they can extract money from us with or without our permission.

Our exposure to all of their advertisements makes it difficult for some of us to say no. And before we know it we give our power to them by pushing the buy button, after all, it has gotten easier to do that by just filing in our debit card details and everything else will be worked out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Especially the part where you mentioned these people are studying ways by which they can extract money from us with or without our permission.

That's how modern advertising is, I mean, it's by hook or by crook. Since the aim is to make profit, these people take time to study their fellow humans, their excesses, strength and weaknesses. Your chances of saying no to their schemes is difficult, this is why we plan but find it difficult to stick within the range especially when we have the financial power to do so.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I like how you said 'especially if we have the Financial power to do so.'

Makes me remember a solution to impulse spending that I read in a certain book once.

The author said if we are always spending everything we earn and return to the poverty level then we can channel that desire to spend by sending the funds to an investment portfolio. That way when the urge to spend comes, there will be nothing to spend. And we will rest.

I don't know if you understand. You know how most people would always spend heavily when they have huge balances and when the money dries up they start managing. And it makes you wonder why they can't manage when the money is huge but are good managers when it dwindles to the bottom.

It happens to everyone including me. And when I found the solution in that book. I used it. I let my money locked up somehow so that if it's 5k I have left in my account, my managing spirit will kick and thrive.

I think this is what everyone should do. But I can't dictate how anyone should live their lives though... I have tried being a Financial dictator a couple of times and it never ended well between me and the different folks receiving the advice.

At the same time, when I think if I losing out by living like this seeing that the rest of the people around aren't, I remember two individuals that this long-term mindset is working for..... and that's you and tarazkp....both of you have influenced the way I see money, spending, saving, investing, working to make ends meet, shutting out instant gratification, etc.

Oh my, I digressed. I am sorry.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta