You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Stack and Save?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

In my 20s I used to go about it this way. I was less dependable as was my wallet. But there came a point for a steady year or two when I looked at every transaction I was making and thought "how much silver could this buy?" I knew the spot price of every 90% piece from dimes to halves.

Like....hmmm "If I don't but this beer I could get another Franklin halve or two Washington's. Might even be able to swing five Mercury Dimes!"

It was neat and put me in the right mind set. I've always collected numismatically as well but stacking for silvers sake is still a lot of fun!

Sort:  

Hahaha... you are like me!
But nowadays, I don't think anymore. I just buy. It's been like this recently for the past three years. I guess when your serious about savings you just have to do what you have to do.
Stacking is sure so much fun, @jackofcrows!