You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Backed Dollars (HBD) FAQ

in LeoFinance2 years ago

More questions:

Where can I spend HBD?

Is there a market for HBD holders to buy and sell? If not, what projects are building one?

What non-KYC exchanges allow HBD trading?

Why should I hold HBD instead of HIVE?

Sort:  

1-2. I think Hivelist and Listnerds allow you to spend HBD for services -- Hivelist has various kinds of merchandise, and Listnerds is a reasonably good content promotion service for Hive -- although I would use the free version and test it for quite a while before upgrading.

  1. None that I know of, BUT, because Leo has some bridges to Polygon and the Binance Smart Chain, I think there is a way to wrap HBD on both chains and trade them for other wrapped assets, and I think both Polygon and BSC has non-KYC access points.

  2. 20 percent interest -- the way I think about why hold HBD is because of yield on both sides of the market. I hold on to some Hive because the bear will give way to the bull someday, but HBD gives me 20 percent interest in savings day in and day out. Polygon and BSC through Leo projects also have higher yield farming options up to around at least 40 percent... a bit too out there for me, but, it is available...

Hive, the token, is constantly inflated because new Hive is minted. I am not particularly up to speed on this because I do not use Hive for money, so haven't dug into and schooled myself on details, but I think there's a slowly declining rate of issuance.

The 20% interest rate on HBD in savings is higher than this rate of inflation the Hive token is subject to.

Hive, the blockchain/codebase (maybe the user @blocktrades provides it. Not really sure TBQH), includes an internal market where you can exchange HBD for Hive at rates set by the buyers and sellers in that market. I've used it and it works.

I'd encourage you to give @dalz a follow and check out his monthly HIVE Inflation stats posts.

October's HIVE inflation actually looks good.

Remember, inflation is not a dirty word.

It's actually imperative and extremely healthy if you are growing as a network alongside it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...