You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creeping Inequality in Hive - Inevitable when people don't buy in....?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It is all very interesting to read.
Hive is just about to turn 2, so that is a big deal, we are still quite young and, since breaking from Steem, it has fractured some of the user base.

I feel, that we need another year or so to develop and make a bigger name for the chain and define what it does. Larger projects that launch on HIVE will, but also, drama - free development and growth will help. I do see that happening. New tools and ways to develop on hive come every darn day and that is so cool!

What I would love to see, are developers making Unity 3d, or Unreal plugins that can interact with HIVE directly., This means developers will have a simple way to make use of hive.

Also marketing... I thought there was a big marketing proposal that was funded.. but I guess it did not go well?

Sort:  

Yes we are still young, very fair point, lots of money available for development so hopefully we'll see some real progress next couple of years.

There was a marketing proposal, true, but I know what you mean, it does seem a bit muted.