Uganda 30 Day Hive Writing Challenge

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png
My Whatsapp Status Image

These last two months have been significant to me as I celebrated my 5th year on Hive and generally crypto and my own birthday.

On these milestones, I have decided to organize a 30-Day Hive Writing challenge for myself and some close friends.

It has been a long time since I posted on Hive, it is time to get back to business here, especially after finishing most of my offline projects that had taken most of my time!

I decided this next year or months to challenge myself to the core, to do things I have never done before, and to try out many challenges as possible.

I did post on my Whatsapp status asking friends to join in and I also posted on Twitter

I did receive a few messages on Whatsapp and also Twitter and hence continued with the challenge.

I did start another challenge last week, the challenge is to grow a Forex trading account from $10 to $8k in 30 fucking days.

All have been moving on well on that challenge until a few minutes before this post when my account that I had grown to $35 almost blew, anyway that is a story for another day hehe.

What Is The 30-Day Hive Writing Challenge About?

It is as plain as it says! This challenge involves writing daily on Hive for the next 30 days starting today.

We all know that today is 1/08/2022 and it befits our challenge as we can easily time or follow along easily.

I will be tasked to make at least one post per day on any topic of my choice, all the other participants can do the same.

You can also make as many comments as you like especially to the new people I have helped join Hive.

Who Can Participate in the 30-Day Hive Writing Challenge?

The challenge is open to new and old Hive members. I have formed a Whatsapp group where I am orienting a few new and old members on Hive works.

This challenge can be participated by anyone who reads or finds this post, I will leave my Twitter and Telegram details at the end of this post so that you can contact me if you have trouble or hardship joining this challenge.

What Can I write in The Challenge?

You are free to write on any topic of your choice, something you are comfortable with.

There are many communities on Hive that you can choose to join and participate in.

So there's no excuse for not participating in this challenge, for the new people, take time and explore the different communities on Hive.

I would require all the new members I introduced to Hive to write an introductory post using the hashtag introduceyourself

In your post, you can tell us a brief about yourself, maybe your name, profession(or field of study), and how you got to know about Hive.

You can also tell us why you got interested in this challenge and you decided to contact me, tell us what you will be writing about on Hive here and any other info you feel like.

You can either post a photo of yourself or not, the choice is yours.

Why I Organized The 30-Day Hive Writing Challenge.

I organized the 30-day challenge as a way to test out my ability to produce written content daily for just 30 days.

After the 30 days, we can decide on what to do next, either continue with one post each or double to two posts per day hehe.

I also organised this contest as a way to rebuild the Ugandan Hive Community that got broken after the hostile takeover two years ago.

I am more interested in showing Hive to the many people from my country here in Uganda. I am using this challenge as a demo group on how to grow the community.

If we successfully complete this challenge, then we can expand it to many more people next month hence growing the community.

So these are the people who are in our Whatsapp group both new and old to Hive who agreed to participate in the challenge.

  1. @nexilly
  2. @jaywasswa
  3. @musamalijames
  4. @calebcabs
  5. @sebzie123
  6. @ivanwakabi
  7. @nate256
  8. @mariez
  9. @turaco
  10. @odekearnold
  11. @jaraumoses

So I will be helping these 10 people to get around Hive this month, I already did an orientation call with those who were available and they know what to do and the next coming days.

If you get the time you can check out their introduction posts and give them a word(or vote) of encouragement hehe.

So folks that is it, let us get rolling on this 30-day Hive writing challenge, and btw this marks my first-day post.

Love
Jarau Moses

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We are on.thanks for helping us and the encouragement.
We are Hivers ready to give it our very best.
🤜

Lets do this, waiting for your post

This is something really good getting built on the hive ecosystem. By the end of the 30 days, the Uganda tag should be flying high.


~~~ embed:1554182561697447936 twitter metadata:SGl2ZUVhc3RBZnJpY2F8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vSGl2ZUVhc3RBZnJpY2Evc3RhdHVzLzE1NTQxODI1NjE2OTc0NDc5MzZ8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jaraumoses ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Indeed this will be a great challenge since its aimed at uplifting the already established and the newbies here. Lets push on for the challenge brother and thank you for the help rendered.

I am happy you agreed to the challenge, lets's take the challenge day by day.

Back again... have to get along with this challenge.. Thanx bro

Let's do this bro, we can push this to the end, we shall organize a meet-up soon too hehe.

Let's goooooooo🔥🔥🔥🔥... We're in 🤜🏿🤛🏿

You are welcome to the challenge bro, let's do this ,

One of the best I've seen.
Big up brada. Keep bringing such services to a common Ugandan.
My spirits are high for the challenge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Education is one of the most important aspects of life. It not only helps individuals improve themselves, but also contributes to national progress, success, and development. It also gives a human being an identity that sets him apart from other living things. Essays on education for childrencan be short and simple, and are useful to children in both high school and primary school.