You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-06 06:31

in LeoFinance4 months ago

Good morning friends! Jeclyn60 is a farmer too.

Since rain refused to come. I have started my planting making sure to water every morning. My vegetable have finally come up. #mydiary #gmfrens

Sort:  

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

This looks like Ugu plant oo, you will need to do a lot of watering so as to give it a chance of survival.The rains start by March,I hope you succeed at this.

Yes it is. I do the watering morning and evening.

Great, that will help especially at this harmattan season.

Wow!
I believe with consistency,your plant will be able to make it through this dry season.
Keep it up.

I hope so

@jeclyn60 the farmer!

Please let me have some for vegetable soup. Or okro soup

Surely you will, when it gets bigger

Great idea! artificial irrigation helps in times of dryness. But the rains will soon be here.

I'm patient waiting for one. If I had more land I will plant more of vegetables and waterleaf. A great source of income during this dry season.

That's really cool 😎 I love farming soon but I will have to wait for the raining season

Ok sis. I thought of giving this a try with 70% assurance that it won't survive but it survived.

That's nice. I'm glad it survived