You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intro: Rabby Wallet in Synch with DeBank

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Great overview! Rabby looks interesting and yeah, Metamask is lacking some serious upgrades these days.

I'm used to the old clunky interface and I kinda love it for all the wrong reasons but it's obvious that people are looking for better alternatives and they are finding them for sure.

Btw if you liked Rabby check out 0xFrame. Not saying it's better but it is definitely worth trying out if you are looking for innovative alternatives.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

First Rabby, now 0xFrame. The more options we have for whatever we do, the more freedom to have to act as we see fit. Thanks for posting your comment.

It's too late for me to upvote your comment, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, @jerrythefarmer ...

"I'm used to the old clunky interface ..."

... so was I, since I have been at this since Aug 2017. So ... I was resigned to it, after giving up on the thought any kind of a "continuous improvement" mindset would ever take hold ...

While I did not mention it in this post, I have done my small part to help the developers of Rabby with screenshots and descriptions of any issues I have encountered. They have been responsive, so I think there is a genuine team behind this impressive wallet.

Time is always at a premium for me, but I will make a note of this wallet you have mentioned. If you have a bit of extra time to tell me how you see it in comparison to either MetaMask or Rabby, I would welcome the input.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to know that an actual user gave feedback during production. One more reason to give Rabby a spin next week and try it out.

I would say that 0xFrame is just a more advanced version of Metamask. Instead of listing your assets generically, it gives you a great overview of your holdings on many different chains.

I'll definitely think about doing a side-by-side article and try to point out the good and the bad in all of them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm.

"Instead of listing your assets generically, it gives you a great overview of your holdings on many different chains."

Good to know. Rabby's approach, as explained in this post, is to simply open the DeBank website and display the full details of your portfolio in there. No way a comparatively simple wallet extension UI can compete with that ...

"I'll definitely think about doing a side-by-side article and try to point out the good and the bad in all of them."

Seems like a worthy post to me @jerrythefarmer! If you want, feel free to tag me inside that post, once you have written it. I would be interested in what you have to say about your discovery process.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta