Brawl Report #17

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners.

Brawl fights

There were 2 that I won and 1 that I won due to my opponent surrendering. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I won this match and my bloodlust monster made quick work of my opponent. My opponent had extra armor and the ruleset was also against me, but I was able to get bloodlust and life leech on my end.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I won this match and it was a surprising win. I went into this match fully expecting to lose due to my opponent's bloodlust monster, blast and earthquake. My lineup did have more flying monsters so I was lucky in dodging quite a few attacks and that made the final difference in this match. From what I saw, it came down to a few monsters and I got lucky to kill a few monsters using bloodlust. This extra speed and damage was what pushed me over my opponent and got me my win.

Brawl Result

image.png
I choose the gold foil modern brawl and I got 3 wins and 0 losses. Compared to the previous brawl where I only got a single win, this brawl was way better. Sometimes I get lucky and I got lucky in one of my matches as well. My rewards for the brawl were 1,900 merits and 19.834 SPS in the 2 star category. I forgot to visit the guild and take a closer view of my rewards so I am guessing that we placed 2nd in brawls because we had someone not show up for battle. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls.

Conclusion

My performance wasn't that great and my guild brawl results weren't ideal. The SPS and merit rewards are down and our entire guild has dropped down compared to the previous few brawls. So I think we placed 2nd place this time around. I don't think we were that far off from 1st place but we can't help it if there are people missing from our brawls and my guild doesn't fill all the brawl spots. I think brawls are a great way of earning SPS and merits for the number of battles you participate in. So I think it is worthwhile for people to participate in these brawls. My current brawls are in the two star category.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

We are having a similar problem in our Guild, some members are leaving and frays are not being filled, recent brawls have been bad for us.
You guys still manages to stay in top 3 finish which is good.

Yea. I didn't screenshot the rankings but I think we were like 2 or 3 wins off from 1st place. I still think it's pretty good for our guild but I thought your guild would be filling all the frays.

I think that some brawls are quite easy and some others can be really difficult. I think generally, a lot of people are no longer interested in filling their fray, maybe it's the general feeling of the Crypto market, I don't really know. But, decent wins there.

Yea, but I still think brawls are more rewarding compared to the ranked battles. It might not be the case if people are in Diamond and above, but most of my guild isn't in the league.

!CTP

Diamond league is an expensive place to actually be in. So if a person can afford to meet with the requirements of playing there. I guess they'll choose bigger guilds to play for.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord