Brawl Report #9

in LeoFinancelast year

Splinterland Brawls are a guild event where you can earn merits and SPS. This post serves as a way for me to review how my fights went and as a reminder to sign up for the next brawl. I have missed brawls in the past and it hurts when gladius cards can now be used in ranked battles using the soulbound summoners.

Brawl Result

image.png
I choose the gold foil modern brawl and I got 1 wins and 3 losses. My rewards for the brawl were 2,500 merits and 22.416 SPS in the 2 star category. My guild ranked 1st place out of the 10 guilds there. I choose to take the gold foil modern brawl because my guild usually doesn't fill all their spots and I prefer to give my other guild members a chance at the brawls.
image.png

Brawl fights

There were 1 fights that I won and 3 that I lost. So I included an idea of what the match was below along with a few thoughts about it.

image.png
You can find the first match here. I lost this match and I didn't really have a Tarsa. So I ended up using the soulbound summoner and I couldn't do much against that tanky Grum on my opponent's side.

image.png
You can find the second match here. I lost this match and that taunt monster just took too many hits. While I was focused on taking that out, my opponent was working on my ranged monsters in the bank and I couldn't outdamage my opponent after it went down.

image.png
You can find the third match here. I won this match by taking advantage of the flying monsters and the ruleset. It was a long match but I won with my Chaos Dragon dealing damage to my opponent's backline monsters in the first few rounds.

image.png
You can find the fourth match here. I lost this match and that opportunity monster really messed me up. My bloodlust monster didn't last long enough and the extra armor that my opponent had made it harder to kill them. It doesn't help that I was slower than my opponent either.

Conclusion

I think doing 4 fights for 2,500 merits and 22.416 SPS as a pretty good reward for the effort. My performance in the brawls wasn't the greatest and I did the worst out of my guild. I did win against the 2nd place guild so that helped in the tie-breaker though. The SPS rewards and the merits are up compared to my previous brawl because we ranked 1st as a guild. I think brawls are a great way of earning SPS and merits for the amount of battles you participate in. So I think it is worthwhile for people to participate in these brawls. My current brawls are in the two star category.

Are you taking part in Guild Brawls?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Congrats to you guys for ranking first, that is why collective effort makes Brawl interesting even though you had a bad Brawl battles the members of your guild put up an excellent performance to secure the first finish.

Thanks. I wasn't expecting it but I did think that I did my part. We tied with the 2nd place guild in terms of points and I won my match against that guild.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Oh great at least when it got to being tied mentions can be high and you won. I will like to experience that. 😀

These are really solid rewards for 4 fights if you ask me. I think guild battles can be very trickish. Sometimes it doesn't even depend on your luck or tactics before you can win. Nice SPS haul

Yea. My guild made up for my losses but I have to agree that the SPS from the fight was great for only submitting 4 matches. It's hard when my gold foil choices are a bit limited.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord