Hive Power Up Day and November Monthly Goal of 2023

in LeoFinance7 months ago


As usual, the first of the month is it means it's time for another Hive Power Up Day. So it's time to check up on my goals and make sure to set my next month's goal. There are only 2 more months in the year left.

Hive Power Up Day

More information about Hive Power Up Day (HPUD) can be found at last month's October HPUD by "@"traciyork. I don't really qualify for rewards anymore but I will still power up each month as part of my general monthly task. This month, I earned 369 HP and this is better than last month. It's a slow process but I am slowly building up more and more HP and HBD because my HBD savings dropped due to the Splinterlands Rebellion presale.

before power up.png
My current HP before powering up is 8,849 HP and I plan on powering up 10 HIVE this month. I am continuing with 10 HP for now but I have to start adding in more HBD if I want to reach that goal. The results of this can be seen in the picture below and here is the transaction link.
power up.png

My Saturday Saver's Challenge for 2023 is pretty much my hive goals for 2023. So this portion of HBD has been moved towards my weekly updates towards my goals and my latest update can be found here. Outside of HBD, the rest of my goals are on track.

Monthly Goals

Here I will set my goals for the month and review my previous month's goals.

Previous Month Summary

Here I will review the goals I set for my October goals. My Hive goals went well and I did not reach my Hive goal for the month. It was a bit out of my control but I did come close to finishing it and I am on track towards my yearly goal anyway. So it doesn't matter as much.

I took part in Leo Power Up Day (LPUD) and staked the 200 LEO I need for my goal. With this, I only need 200 LEO per month to reach my goal. I already have the LEO that I need for this goal so I am just waiting for LPUD. There are some leftover LEO but I might save that for next year's goal.

image.png
I managed to get some of my LENM for the month but it looks like I only had a partial purchase and my previous order got canceled. I put up a new order to get the remainder.

My Splinterlands journey is doing fine so far and I have been slowly upgrading my cards. As of right now, my strategy of going to gold for the last few days has been working out and the rewards are better than my old strategy.

September goals

I will just use the monthly goals as usual because I haven't set any yearly goals.

  1. 3 Blog Posts a week (Actifit does not count for this)
  2. 1,000 comments for the month
  3. 9,150 HP
  4. 7,500 Leo Power Staked (add 200 LEO)
  5. Buy 4 CTPSB tokens
  6. Get at least 1 chest per day for Splinterlands focus

Conclusion

As usual, I am just doing my usual activities on Hive at night. It's always good to look back and make sure that my own goals are on track. Showing up each day matters and it has been paying off. I am doing quite well toward my own goals and I am slightly ahead for most of them. In a way, I am outperforming my goals by quite a bit so far and I hope it stays that way outside of HBD. So long as I am consistent, I believe that the growth will continue.

What are your goals? Are you making good progress on them?

Please feel free to leave a comment if you have any questions or feedback.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I wish i could will a littl

@tipu curate

Thank you. There is no need to specifically powerup if you can't but it's just a habit for me now. I believe in Hive and increasing my own stake is never bad.

Congratulations @jfang003! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023