My Hive Goals for 2023 Week #11

in LeoFinancelast year

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2023 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. If I am behind in any of my goals, it will allow me to make changes so I do accomplish them. As of right now, I am doing quite well and there are no issues with me being on track toward my own goals.

Progress

image.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week was about the same the previous week.

HP

I got about more than last week with 79HP earned throughout the week. So I would have to say that I did well because I did a few more posts than usual because LPUD was also a factor. I am checking this through the difference between the two end points on the graph on Hivestats. My curation return is lower than last week but I wonder if the difference is caused by the increase in Hive price. When the price goes higher, there is a relationship between more HBD being generated and less HP but I don't think it accounts for all of the difference. My goal for curation is to just make sure that my voting power is never full. I was able to use up most of my voting power without any issues.

HBD

image.png

I have added 32 HBD to my savings to get closer to my goal. The price of Hive went up over the past week and I was able to earn slightly more in terms of author rewards. It will compound with the rest of my HBD in my savings right now for the 20% APR. With the good process I have been getting, I am not worried about hitting this goal either. In a way, I heard that 60 HBD translates to about 1 HBD per month and I should get close to 30 HBD per month based on my current savings. With the interest, I don't need to be concerned too much about this goal so I plan on pushing my LEO power goal forward later when this goal is closer to completion.

LEO Power

image.png
I am not sure how much LEO I earned because LPUD happened not long afterward but I did get another 100 LEO bought off the market. The most recent LPUD that I did dropped the amount that I need down to 299 per month. With the increase in the price of Hive, I placed another order for 100 LEO to make sure that I am on track with that LEO goal. I still have some SWAP.HIVE sitting around so I don't need to rush changing over HBD but I will move some Hive over to Hive Engine to make up for it later in the year.

Conclusion

image.png

It's been a week since my last update and I am liking my progress so far. My HBD goal is still the furthest behind and I am still on track for my HP goal. When I do power up my LEO for LPUD, I will definitely be on track for LEO Power as well. With everything going on, I am still on track and my HBD goal being ahead gives me more room to top off LEO Power or HP when I need to. I really should make posts more often though to push my HP goal a little further ahead.

Do you have any goals for 2023? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Seems you had a great week, and that was a nice amount of HBD saved!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you and yea, the HBD goal is going well. The rest of my goals are on track right now so I might start converting some into LEO and HP to get some more buffer.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is interesting:

In a way, I heard that 60 HBD translates to about 1 HBD per month …

This is 5 dollars per 300 HBD
Or 50 dollars for 3000 HBD
Or 500 dollars for 30,000 HBD
If I can borrow 30k with negotiate a less then an 500$ payment on the loan, I can make a profit, and pay the loan. And once it’s paid, the HBD would be all profit. The tricky part is the taxes.

Interesting.

But of course 20% is not guaranteed.
But if the interest rate changes and makes it unprofitable, I can withdrawal the HBD and pay off the loan.

I could even rinse and repeat as long as I clear the monthly payment I can scale indefinitely.

I can even list the HBD aOn my asset and liabilities sheet, which makes my position stronger, as the assets grow each month, and the liabilities shrink.

If only I could borrow this from MakerDao and not lose so much on transaction and transfer fees…

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The 20% isn't guaranteed but I trust HBD more compared to all the other stable coins and I don't think the 20% will be going away for the next year or two. The liquidity for HBD just isn't large enough yet.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice HP and HBD gains for one week ! Well done
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!MEME

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whom do you ask to catch the killer goose?
The Goosetapo.

Credit: reddit
@jfang003, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hoosie

(8/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Thank you

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @jfang003 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @hoosie.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.084


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Good goals bro, good luck! congrulations, getting closer

Thank you

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @jfang003 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @kaiggue.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.153


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Your weekly progress tells me how time flies lol, I always ask myself if another week has gone by already.
Good move utilizing the rise in the price of Hive to buy some LEO, I hope your buy orders get filled.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea but I am not sure if that new order will fill because the Hive pump has kind of disappeared. I put it kind of low to see if anyone would sell while the prices were high.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hoosie(13/15) tipped @jfang003 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!