My Hive Goals for 2023 Week #34

in LeoFinance9 months ago

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2023 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. I am still ahead or on track for all my goals. My HBD goal is pretty much set and I have a lot more leeway in LEO due to my April LPUD. If things keep up as I am right now, then the HP goal shouldn't be an issue. It's also the 15th so it's time for LEO power up day as well.

Progress

image.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week was about the same as the previous week.

HP

I got about more than last week with 69 HP earned throughout the week. I am checking this through the difference between the two endpoints on the graph on Hivestats. My author rewards and my curation is about the same as last week with very minor differences. My goal for curation is to just make sure that my voting power is never full. I was able to use up most of my voting power without any issues and I have changed some of my voting habits. It's been working out fine so far and my voting power hasn't overfilled.

HBD

HBD.png
image.png
I earned 19 HBD last week, which is the same as last week. I also collected my monthly interest payments for my HBD in savings. There have been talks about the HBD APR rate but I am not sure what will happen. I plan on using these earnings in Splinterlands to purchase cards but the price of HBD is below the peg. So I plan on waiting till later to buy those credits just like last week. I prefer to as much as I can out of HBD when I buy credits in the shop.

LEO Power

image.png
I earned 43 LEO last week and this is only slightly lower than last week. Work has been keeping me busy and I started up a new Falcom game over the past week. So I still haven't gone back to threads yet.

Conclusion

image.png
It's been a week since my last update and I like my progress so far. My HBD goal is still the furthest ahead and LEO is far ahead of where I need at this point. As for the HBD from interest being enough, unless the APR drops too much, I am not worried. I am not worried about my HP goal either because it is ahead of my LEO power goal by quite a bit. When my HP reaches the goal, I will extend the goal but I will see how much time is left before I decide to make that change but I am thinking about changing that goal to 9k HP at the end of the year. I could still suffer if I slack off though. My HBD is pretty much set if I collect my interest so I plan to use that HBD elsewhere. I want to be more competitive in Splinterland so my extra HBD is going towards that right now but HBD has not been at the peg when I checked. I want to convert them into credits.

Do you have any goals for 2023? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha