My Hive Goals for 2023 Week #8

in LeoFinancelast year

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2023 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. If I am behind in any of my goals, it will allow me to make changes so I do accomplish them. As of right now, I am doing quite well and there are no issues with me being on track towards my own goals. It's pretty much the end of the month and I am ahead in some of my goals and just on-track for others.

Progress

image.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week was a bit better compared to the previous week and I did quite well last week.

HP

I got about the same as last week with 61 HP earned throughout the week. This is less than last week even if it says my author rewards are higher. I am checking this through the difference between the two end points. My curation return is slightly lower than last week. My goal for curation is to just make sure that my voting power is never full. I was able to use up most of my voting power without any issues but there may have been a day or two where this didn't happen.

HBD

image.png

I have added 23 HBD to my savings to get closer to my goal. It will compound with the rest of my HBD in my savings right now for the 20% APR. The HBD goal isn't much of a concern and I have been making a lot of progress on this lately. With the interest, I don't need to be concerned too much about this goal so it might be a better idea to push my LEO power goal forward later when this goal is closer to completion. I was also able to collect my interest of 26.285 HBD so it should compound faster.

LEO Power

image.png

I didn't earn that much LEO last week with it being 35 LEO and one of my orders filled on Hive Engine. So at least it won't affect me too much this month. It is a little concerning to see that my LEO rewards have dropped but there isn't too much I can do about that and I have that extra buffer for a reason.

Conclusion

image.png

It's been a week since my last update and I am liking my progress so far. I am still on track to my own goals and I am doing my best in the HBD goal. I am a bit worried about LEO but my HBD goal hitting around 44% done gives me quite a bit of room to make up for the difference I may need in the future. It's just the end of the 2nd month and my goals are doing quite well so far. It's slowly growing over time and I am ahead of where I need to be right now so I don't need to worry.

Do you have any goals for 2023? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If one is a continuous curator, it'll be difficult for them to actually have a full VP. but it you're that busy you can set up up autos. That way, you're never MIA

Yea, I need to fix up my voting bots but I really hate using HiveSigner and I haven't gone in to mess with it after I moved over to my new laptop. I should get that done eventually though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, you'll eventually need to get it done. Hivesigner can be a hassle.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been seeing so many Hive goals on this block chain, i think its time i set my own goals.

Nice stuff😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you should. It's an easy way to see how you're doing over time and if you need to make changes.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta