My Hive Goals for 2024 Week #18

in LeoFinance25 days ago

I have decided to start posting a weekly update on my progress toward my 2024 goals here on Hive. It helps me stay on track and I can realize if I am behind on a goal at any point in time. We are over one-third of the way through the year. If I need to towards the end, I'll push whatever is behind then. However, I am wondering just how much I need to purchase if things continue the way it is now.

Progress

graph.png
Above are statistics that I have gotten from HiveStats. This week is looking a bit better than last week but I still think that I am doing quite well on my own goals so far. Progress is progress as it all adds up over time.

HP

I got more than last week with 61 HP earned throughout the week. I am checking this through the difference between the two endpoints on the graph on Hivestats. The numbers are down compared to last week for author rewards but the curation rewards are slightly higher. I think I am doing fine though as I am doing a decent job of using up my voting power but there were a few days where I wasn't able to use up all my voting power. It's just a slow process of earning HP through consistent activity. I am not sure if the slight increase in the end points is because of HPUD though because it was slightly higher despite the lower author rewards.

HBD

HBD.png
image.png
I gained 11 HBD last week and I deposited all of that into my Savings this week. I kind of expected this due to the lower author rewards on the chart, but I am still ahead of where I need to be right now and the interest will also help me out.

LEO Power

leo wallet.png
I only earned 25 LEO between last week and today but I am still fine with my goals right now due to the buffer. I still haven't decided what to do with the LEO but I am still collecting more LEO over time. I should visit threads though to earn more LEO but I just haven't had much time lately.

Conclusion

goal progress.png
My progress is looking fine so far. Both HBD and LEO power are ahead of where I need to be right now. The HBD goal is looking quite good as it has passed the 50% mark. Unfortunately, my HP goal is falling behind by a few percent. Both LEO and HBD are ahead so I am not worried. As we are over one third done with the year, I should be closer to 35% done on each goal so HP is almost 3% behind. Either way, I have some buffer due to HBD so those few percent should be fine.

Do you have any goals for 2024? What is the progress towards your own goals?

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I like your stake in HBD. Ten bucks per week from interest is amazing! Congrats!

Yea. It's good interest and it's been going up slowly over time. Hopefully, that amount becomes large enough in the future as a separate source of passive income

Two out of three goals are working as expected, well-done. Some weeks are better than the other

Yea. Some weeks are better than others but there isn't much we can do about that.

You’re never taking a break😅
You’re really doing well
Good job…

It's all about consistency. It all adds up over time.

Hi, you created a great post and as such you have been selected as a 'Saver of the week' with the #saturdaysavers club !
The Savers of the Week post can be found here:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-savers-of-the-week-ending-10th-of-may
Thanks for producing great content.
I hope you have a great week - and keep on stacking !!!!
Cheers @hoosie
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!LUV

@jfang003! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for picking my post

Hello @jfang003. You are doing very well with your HBD savings. I hope I meet my goal of 500 this year. Earning 61 HP in a week is good. I've set my goal for 75HP/week. It depends mostly on publishing consistency.

Take care and have a good start to your weekend.

Thank you. I think it will be possible so long as you are consistent. Any HBD you do put in there will also add some interest. So having HBD there earlier can also help.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(3/15) tipped @jfang003