My LEO goals for 2023

in LeoFinancelast year


I have seen quite a few posts about what type of LEO goals you should set for the next year and I think it would only be fair to see myself enter one as well. LeoFinance is one of the places that I visit the most and having a higher LEO power is always nice as I curate content.

LEO Goal

You can read more about it here but there are some guidelines for people to follow. I have thought about how I would achieve those goals and I think I will be following the one mentioned in their post. Also, don't forget to use the tag #myleogoals when making your post.

Have between 2k - 5k LP, you must at least double that bag.

I fall into this ranged and I think it is reasonable to double my bag over the next year. As of right now, I am at 3,850 LP so doubling that would mean that I need 7.7k LEO power by the end of the year. This means that I need 321 LEO each month.
image.png
If you need more reasons to participate, then you can see the above rewards for achieving your goals. I think those are some sweet rewards and the delegation amount is already something amazing.

What is my strategy?

My strategy is to use the LEO that I earn on the platform from posting, commenting, and curating content. If I am behind, I also plan on buying some LEO off the market using some of my rewards as I get them. During 2022, I did move some LEO into CUB each month but I will be cutting down this amount so that I can focus more on this LEO power goal. I also plan on posting more consistently in LeoFinance throughout the upcoming year. It has been something that I really want to work on.

So to recap, what I am doing is the following:

  • Post more often on LeoFinance
  • Put less into CUB and more into LeoFinance LEO Power stake
  • Buy some LEO as I need to if I am behind on rewards through HBD, HE, or gaming rewards.

Conclusion

I think it's the perfect time to think about some of the goals that I want to set for the upcoming year and LeoFinance is definitely one of them that I want to achieve. It's a place where I show up every single day and I don't see any downsides to having more LEO Power. So doubling my LEO power is a reasonable goal and it will also push me to create blog posts more often. I haven't been the best at doing so recently and it's something that I want to change. So maybe having this here will push me to do so.

Have you set your LEO goals yet? I think it would be a good thing to do before the new year starts off and I think LPUD is your friend toward these goals.

Feel free to leave a comment if you read my post. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's a very realistic number and pretty sure, you will hit that target next year. All the best to you!
!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you and I also think it's realistic. If I had to do double that, then I might not have been onboard. I will be taking this as a chance to post more often when the new year starts.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome and will be great to keep working on our targets in the new year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

321 Leo each month is actually attainable if you ask me. There might be factors of Inconsistencies in some months, which means you'll earn higher some months and lower in some other months. But this is overly doable. I wish you the best of luck.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I think it's doable as well if I stay active and write more posts. In the worst case, I just have to make up the difference using some post or HE rewards.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true, staying active is always the key

Your 7.7k LP goal is achievable, you might even surpass I think. Hope to see more of your Leofinance related content, they are surely going to be a boost toward your goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I'll probably just aim for 7.7k and anything extra will go into CUB. I still want to build that Defi position but it's not as attractive as building my LEO power.

!CTP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Having a goal here would surely push us to achieve that especially seeing the reward pool at the end of the year. Next year will sure be an amazing ride with us working towards our goals.

Thank you and it's definitely an enticing offer with the rewards plus delegation for achieving it. I think I will use this as a chance to push towards getting better at being a consistent blogger.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly. We should push forward and make it happen.

I have not thought about my goals for next year, I would like to get my Hive power back up again though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Take your time and I am sure you will get it back up again over time. I am just slowly building it by being active because that is all you need to do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jfang003.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more