You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Blank Check" Money Attack

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I guess I learn more and more about the system. I always thought the conversion option just gave you HIVE bought off the wallet market.

Am I right in assuming that the HBD to HIVE conversion is done internally and off the traditional buy/sell market? It just uses the average price in that market to determine the rate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

There are two on-chain mechanics available to swap HBD for Hive.

The most common way is the internal market:
https://wallet.hive.blog/market
This market allows us to atomic-swap Hive for HBD and HBD for Hive between users.

The conversion feature is a little weirder and more of an advanced maneuver.
An average for Hive is calculated over 3.5 days and then the HBD is destroyed and creates Hive.

Thanks for the clarification. I usually just set a buy order on wallet.hive because I prefer to know the amount I am getting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Before all this I had no fucking clue.. I just thought it was a simple conversion.

Yea there is just too many things in HIVE and when you know the input and the output, you skip the steps in the middle.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Work for 2-3 hours in your spare time and get paid $1300 on your bank account every week... Get more information on following site......>>>>>>>>> www.Nifty2.com


@john642g Your post cointains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗

Readers, do NOT open the link above.

Reason: SCAM
Link: "www.nifty2.com*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗


More info: https://peakd.com/@keys-defender/new-commands-and-ban-lists
Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible. This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.

@keys-defender