You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illusion Of Wealth That Comes With Crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I never really considered the illusion of wealth that much because crypto itself is just an investment. I understand that I should only invest what I can afford to lose and it's not like I have given up my normal job going on. So I am fine enough to be sound and it's not like I splurge or show off my money. So I don't really think I have lost any friends due to being too rich.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thats the problem, the illusion of riches is the problem, until crypto become hard cash, prone to inflation and in one's bank account I don't think its should be considered wealth and enough parameter to call a person wealthy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to agree with that. Until we reach the point where fiat isn't the main way to live in the normal society, I wouldn't consider crypto as hard cash.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, fiat still rules when it comes to acceptance, recognition and exchange, although i believe crypto will will still get to this point. For now, I believe we still have to treat crypto with caution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta