You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: pHBD-USDC is Now Live! | HBD is About to Get a $5,000,000 Liquidity Pool

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This came out faster than I expected and I just checked in but at 183k liquidity, the APR has dropped to 77.85%.

Just wondering, but will the APR also change as the emission rates drop? I expect that a portion of the current PolyCUB emission was moved towards this pool and each month, the emission rate should be halved.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The APR will fluctuate while initial liquidity gets in. We'll continue to update the APR and likely keep it above 30% to make it attractive for two reasons:

  1. 30% APR is better than 20% on the Hive blockchain
  2. Altruistically, people want Hive to be successful and HBD needs liquidity for that to be possible. Providing liquidity on pHBD-USDC is aiding the growth of Hive in a BIG way

We're gearing up for the release of xPOLYCUB governance where anyone staking POLYCUB as xPOLYCUB will have a governance vote on where to allocate yield and how much each vault should receive.

With this governance structure in place, we'll be able to do some really cool stuff. One of the most underrated aspects of this coinciding with the launch of pHBD is that now every Hive whale has an incentive to stake a bunch of pHBD and then buy POLYCUB and stake as xPOLYCUB so that they can drive more yield into their own vault.

POLYCUB-style Curve wars, anyone?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds interesting. Will everything be recorded on Polygon? I think I am spoiled by Hive where I can vote without paying any fees.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This came out faster than I expected

I wasn't expecting it to be this quick either, this is great from the team putting the work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This rate is much higher than I expected. They really did a great job.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am still waiting to see. From what I see, we aren't close to the 5 million liquidity so we don't know what the rates will look like when there is enough liquidity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta