You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Cubfinance V2 Day #3 (09/22/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This post talks about best time to mine HIVE. Although I wouldn't call content creation mining, I guess we could kind of call it that. The best time to build is when there is less people competing in the rewards pool.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Content creatin is a form of mining, and the Witnesses validate our transactions before adding blocks to the chain. POB is based on this concept-- no POB tokens are issued until content is produced.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea but I was never really considering myself mining before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Mining is whatever activity generates the blocks to be validated befor added to the chain.

It just occurred to me right now, but it seems to me as if there could never be a social media-based platform such as Hive on a Proof of Work network such as Bitcoin or Litecoin. It looks to me as if DPoS is what makes it possible for Hive to exist.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That makes sense. I never thought of it like that but I guess it is mining in its essence

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are the miners for Hive. Buzzers, picture posters, video bloggers, gamers, and keyboard warriors-- we all are miners for Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice find :)

Mining is just a way to describe how newly minted tokens are distributed.

Instead of mining rewards for validating transactions on the Bitcoin network, ours are called content creation/curation rewards.

I like the concept.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta