You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/11/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This came out yesterday but I think its a good article since we were discussing CUB yesterday.

https://leofinance.io/@revisesociology/what-s-going-to-stop-the-decline-of-the-cub-price

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Did you check out the comments? They are getting way more interesting than the actual post itself.

Looks like people are suggesting different ways by which we can boost the CUB's price. But I see most of them panicking and shitting their pants on the current price. It's quite understandable since they have a lot of skin in the game.

They want it to succeed badly. But I feel we need to give the team some more time to develop features that are unique and marketable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting comments on the post. This is true that we need more people in CUB to grow it since existing ones have already invested the money on it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. It's true. We need more people putting their money inside. This is probably the best time to make people know about Cub Finance. I will start making a post about it. Will share it on Twitter and everywhere else. That's what I can do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the tips to look at the comment. As I upvoted it early I did not have much to read.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are most welcome @vlemon. At @leomarkettalk, you will get all the latest gossip that is going on Leo Finance & Hive. ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I did. My comment down there was more related towards how we are integrating other block chains but nobody was doing the opposite. It just isn't good for us overall.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah. We need more blockchains and platforms connecting to CUB Finance, Leo Finance, and to Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Comments are quite interesting as well and I agree that we certainly need more people on CUB outside Hive to get the price spike.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true! This post really started a good discussion. We don't see a post with that kind of engagement everyday (outside of this one, ofc)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Basically we need more eyeballs. It's a problem for every good product. It seems like successful defi platforms have a lot of hype. We also need some ways to create hype. Very interesting discussion. When we are in crisis, people mobilise. Leoteam doesn't seem to be worried or they don't care. I'm inclined to believe they have a marketing plan in place when Kindgoms are out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I believe they do have a plan. It would just be nice if they would let us know about it hehe

But they have always delivered so far, so I trust they will do it again.

I see some initiatives going on to promote CUB and Leo. I hope they help us. Trying to do my share by spreading the word

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. It's great for the platform that people are talking. That helps a lot! We need more of such posts to kick off conversations.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How many coins do you consider "a lot of skin in the game". Just curious.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a great article and I was thinking of bringing it here but you were faster hahaha ...

Really, if we go to think, some things could have been avoided. CUB needed and still needs a lot more marketing and partnerships. Twitter is not being enough ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't worry. So long as it is seen by others, it doesn't matter who puts it up or not.

But yea it highlights a bunch of issues including marketing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nowadays marketing is essential for any project. Well, let's wait.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true! I won't touch my investments there because I really believe in the long-term potential of CUB, but it would be nice to have some more visibility to it.

I think the money will flow back in though and we will not regret having held our position.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it's true. I am reserving a good amount of CUB in the Den myself.

The time is good to accumulate and we will smile a lot of happiness when CUB starts to appreciate itself again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This seems a solid topi and I am going to read it now. thanks for sharing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was indeed a great read and interesting points.

Not the usual "Cub to the Moon, Buy buy buy" but real thoughts on how we got there and what we have to change to moon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes they are very good questions to have and I am glad that he put the post together. I recently saw a post about people trying to market Cub Finance so people may be stepping up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cub is a great product with wonderful innovations coming. What we all need to do is get the word out there and sell it. And by that I mean informative articles outside of the Leo/Hive environment.

It's not going to us on bit of good continuing talking about it here. For the most part everyone here already believes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta