Sort:  

These guys cant help but to cross-pollinate. It is in their blood.

Look at Musk.

Although it does make sense. They can leverage the value and accomplishments of one to help stimulate the other. You can bet every Tesla will come with a Starlink hook up standard when that is ready.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I think it would be nice if Musk can sell usage of his satellites to different providers. This way people can opt in to provide internet speeds at cheaper prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I honestly have no idea what they are going to do with Starlink or how they are going to model it. I am not sure they know at this point.

The goal seems to be to get it going before they consider much else, which makes sense of course.

I would love for them to try and monopolize the world or get a vast amount of customers by offering rock bottom prices.

How about unlimited internet for $30 a month. Get a billion people on the system and that is $30 billion a month in revenues.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I, for one, would love that.

That's more or less what I pay now, but I bet Starlink will have a much better service.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I havent seen many reviews about it other than a few early videos. They say it works great in rural areas, no problems.

I am not sure how it will operate in metropolitan areas with all those buildings and whatnot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, that's something... I live in a tall building and so but I guess it's hard to say because there are just so many other buildings around

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont know really. I havent gotten any feedback from anyone but usually buildings provide interference with signals.

Does coming from a satellite make a difference? I cant answer that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta