You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising Star Weekly Giveaway #139 and Genesis Beyond the Beginning

in LeoFinance4 months ago (edited)

Ys games are quite fun and I think the earlier games tend to go on sale quite often too. I highly suggest Ys Origin if you want one with the retro action based system of bashing into enemies for damaging them. Otherwise, if you prefer the more modern systems, then Ys 8 or Ys 9 might be a better place to start.

The earlier Ys games take less time to finish and Ys Origin is generally just a few hours per route (I think it was about 8 hours for my first route) for me.

Sort:  

Good to know👍
I prefer starting by retro systems so I will take into account your recommendation about Ys origin. Thank you!
It seems a beautiful game with a marvelous original soundtrack. It reminds me of Final Fantasy😀