You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scratching the Surface of a New Economy

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I don't know but I don't exactly trust people right now to make a good decision. Most of them don't really have good financial knowledge. However, I guess I would trash out the taxes and just have some taxes baked into the final price we pay at the store. People will be charged on how much they spend and no more hassle with taxes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

However, I guess I would trash out the taxes and just have some taxes baked into the final price we pay at the store.

Yep, this makes sense to add or, a hybrid approach of some kind - a basic uniform percentage for all to cover essential services etc - and then a goods and service tax. A simplification is definitely needed. I would also add that if companies are able to own property like people, they pay taxes like people.