You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CUB Airdrop: Leo Is Going To Make Us Wealthy

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Since CUB will be off chain and Binance US is annoying, is there any way to offload our CUB airdrops to another person. I went through part of the process for KYC on Binance US and quit because it wasn't worth the trouble. Their customer support took forever to respond also.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't think Americans can use BSC.

image.png

You'd need VPN, etc. You'll have to do some work so they won't see stuff moving to American wallets. Otherwise, I'm sure CZ is more than willing to invalidate everything.

Thanks. I don't like the US government's way of interfering with other countries and trying to tax everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is what they do best.

The USG likes to stick its nose into everything around the world.

As for taxation, that is government in general. The USG doesnt have a monopoly on that one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe airdropped coupons on hive engine will be tradeable. So one can buy from their and claim airdrop before last date.

That's my thoughts. Nothing official.

Yea I am hoping that I can just sell my coupons on HE to someone who can participate. At least I can invest those tokens into something I can use.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are going to have to have a workaround because yes BSC is not directly available to US citizens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a huge pain. The government needs to stop getting in out way to use our money and crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But but but, it is to "protect" investors.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We know it's a lie and it's not about protecting. It's about creating an advantage for themselves and to punish people who are doing what they are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I disagree.

It is about protecting, the establishment and keeping the small investor alientated.

The regulators never go after the bankers. Why? Because once they leave the SEC (or whatever agency they are in) guess who hires them?

Just a cozy little club.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was talking about the regulators not protecting the normal investors. I completely agree that the SEC is in beds with the hedge funds.

If I were to reword it, I would be saying that the regulators do not wish for the regular investors to do what the hedge funds do on a normal basis. This can be seen in the GME events when they wanted to charge people who did their research. GME was heavily shorted so is there a problem telling others to buy it? No and I think hedge funds would work together on their actions all the time. So what I was saying is that the regulators are not protecting the retail investor. They are just trying to expand their advantage for their friends and block others from using the same tricks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta