You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leofinance In A Year: Going To Be Huge

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I agree that CUB and the Project Blank will be huge for LEO and it will definitely boon. The only issue I have is I want at least a few sentences stating the current progress. I am patient enough to wait because I know a refined product is required if we want to onboard and retain the new users. But keeping us as part of the loop would be nice.

As for the LEO-Bridge, I know that it connects ETH and BSC but I am worried about the fees on the ETH side. It is true that if the conversion is the cheapest that we can get many new users wanting the cheap rates. I think the fees will still be a killer for small amounts so only people transferring a decent amount of tokens for it to be worthwhile.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welp, considering the only option for those people is to do their transactions on the ETH side for huge fees or just sit on their tokens, I don't see what the concern is. They either stay where they are and pay huge fees or they find a way over to BSC and pay much less. The easiest way to get to BSC will be one-click on the LeoBridge. The easiest way back will be one-click on the LeoBridge.

You also have to remember that many of the transactions taking place on ETH are either large transactions involving ETH or ERC-20 tokens, or they are profits moving into and out of alts that have gone 2x, 3x, 10x, whatever. I've had more than a handful of those over the last couple months and as much as it sucks, the fees are not a huge consideration for when I need to move and where. They're just the cost of doing business unfortunately. Once the LeoBridge is operational, I fully plan on moving a few of the ones I have left over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I guess it will give people a way out of ETH. If you are earning profit then the fees aren't that bad. I guess there could also some people who take advantage of arbitrage to send coins from BSC to ETH to earn money as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You summed it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta