Rising Star Weekly Giveaway #145 and Drifting Soul

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Here is my weekly status and giveaway. As usual, I am just doing some missions at night because I am busy during the day. I was able to do some missions during the day during the week but not as often as I would like. It's been quite busy as I start getting back to work. Please make sure to read the rules to qualify for the giveaway.

Drifting Soul


Drifting Soul is one of the most memorable tracks in Xenoblade 2 and I think it's a beautiful song. This track plays when the main character was getting destroyed in Chapter 3 and it's a very memorable scene. It's always sad to see the death of a character that I thought was pretty cool. It is also played again towards Chapter 7 of the game. The lyrics are below if you are interested.

Among the mist I see a stretching path,
reaches out so far, beyond what I can see
How far would I be walking 'til I reach the end,
the end of the path that's to be seen?

I would keep thinking and questioning to myself
why do I have to walk this path, oh why?
I can't seem to find the real meaning to this path that I take, fate to accept, and my goal seems so far away

So tell me why I'm here and what's the reason I am here today
If I recall it was you, you wished that I would stay
No matter how much wind will blow against me I will keep on, oh oh
I will keep moving on, to find the answer too
I'm lost in search for you

I'm tired from the constant carry on shouting that I can't see a way ahead
The words would fill the mist so gently in the air,
and it melts as time just passes by

When I look back there is no trace of my path I cannot find my way to the past
And it's just too late, time has elapsed
there's only now that goes on here on out,
my eyes see ahead

So tell me why I'm here and what's the reason I am here today
If I recall it was you, you wished that I would stay
No matter how much wind will blow against me I will keep on, oh oh
I will keep moving on, to find the answer too
I'm lost in search for you

When you stop and look ahead and face up to the blue above
The Jacob's ladder will come down and check me up
If I could climb up to the top, would you be waiting at the top?
Will this mean, I search no more?

I'll try and reach for the ladder that's there
Far away the distance I hear the voices
Was this what I've expected I don't even know, oh oh
Is this the real me I've longed for, wish that was the case

I know I'll let go of the ladder that's there
I’ll start walking from this point on...
I'm not here at all, I don't exist here at all
I gotta search for me
I wish that I will find myself soon
I need to find myself, myself


In the DLC or extended game that goes over the events before the game starts and there is also an instrumental version of the song. If you didn't play Torna, then you are missing out because I think the entire story is only complete when the main story and this is played together. I tend to prefer the version with the lyrics though. Torna is a great DLC on its own and it explains a part of the story that wasn't explained in the main story.



In Xenoblade 3, two different tracks reuse elements from Drifting Souls. In this case, it ends up being the theme for Nia. The first track is the special battle OST if you have Nia in your team. The second is a field theme in the place where you meet Nia. It does make sense though because Nia is the only people from Xenoblade 2 that makes an appearance in the main story outside of the DLC.

The image and information above is from the wiki's page for Drifting Soul and Nia. In the end out of all the four different versions, I still think I prefer the original Drifting Soul with the lyrics.

Do you like any of these tracks? If so, why?

Giveaway

R444 PBG Sunray
The giveaway item is an instrument under the singing music lessons. With 50 more luck, you have a chance of getting more drunk fans and it benefits you if you run singing lessons. Even if you don't run singing lessons, it can help you in the rankings or you can sell it away to someone who wants it for something you need.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment with the name of the card
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules. This giveaway is weekly so there is one week's worth of time for you to enter.

Results of the Last Giveaway

The winner is @heruvim1978 because the other winner did not follow the rules (missing username).
winner.png

Thank you to the rest of the valid participants who did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: Other participants: @screamheart, @rafzat, @ladymisa, @aloysiusmbaba, @kryptof, @rtonline, @coyotelation, @circlebubble, @elduderino420a, @henruc, @middle-earthling
transfer.png

Current Status

status.png
My earnings were quite pitiful. As usual, I still haven't showed up as much lately to the game but I'll try to show up everyday. I did show up a bit more this week. I did get the new seasonal card in my pack openings.
image.png

Current Stats

I got my stats and estimated collection value using the discord bot. I also saw a nice little bot to see my current collection value in Rising Star. Unfortunately, the bot seems to be down right now so I can't get my stats this week.

Current Ranking

image.png
My rank up slightly because I was able to log in a few times a day. It was mainly for the millionaire mission.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you won't reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

R447 TP20 is a nice one.
@heruvim1978

Wait a minute, I won! Thanks mate! !DHEDGE !ALIVE !BBH

@jfang003! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heruvim1978. (1/20)

@jfang003! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ heruvim1978. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @heruvim1978! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.ctp
- @dhedge.pob

@heruvim1978 has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

count me in

thanks

@henruc

R447 TP20

Congratulations to the winners
Nice one!

please add me, thanks. @diochen
R447 TP20

R447 TP20

count me in @rtonline

R447 TP20
Count me in!
ign: @pero82

count me in
!PIZZA
!ALIVE
!DHEDGE

@jfang003 has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 3.0 vote calls available today.

@jfang003! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ kryptof. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@elduderino420a(1/5) tipped @jfang003
kryptof tipped jfang003

Please count me in, thanks
@elduderino420
R447 TP20
!PIZZA

R447 TP20
Count me in.
IGN: @vaynard86
!Gif thank you

add me pls @ladymisa :) R447 TP20

Count me in again 👍🏻 Thanks! @blitzzzz

R447 TP20